We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Welcome to Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main, one of the area's tastiest & trendiest restaurants located in the heart of historic downtown Conway, South Carolina. Welcome, also, to an eclectic Southern dining experience you won't soon forget! Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main is located in charming, historic downtown Conway, South Carolina. We are surrounded by unique shops, art galleries, theater life and the area's historic Riverwalk found on the Waccamaw River. We invite you to come in, relax and dine with us...Whether you are local or are just visiting the area. Crady's serves an eclectic bistro menu in a retro European cafe-like setting. We are also known for our award winning, freshly prepared desserts and festive libations. Crady's Eclectic Cuisine On Main is owned and operated by the Whitley family, with two generations currently working at the restaurant. Please check out our menus and libations list for more information about the cuisine we serve. We look forward to seeing you soon!
SouthGa
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Wandering around historic downtown Conway looking for a pre-theatre dinner, we stumbled on Crady's, and we loved it! The food was special - a gourmet flair - the service was wonderful - our server (Camille, I think) recognized us as visitors and offered helpful suggestions! A good find, and we'll be back!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SouthGaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    39
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nj
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Conway lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Located right in the center of Conway, ample street parking, great service, friendly and excellant food

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of Conway”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Family owned restaurant with homemade quiche. Their Crady's salad is to die for with walnuts and cranberries that can be topped with grilled scallops.

Helpful?
Thank keysrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed January 18, 2012


just moving to Conway we were looking for new place to eat outside decor led us to stop in for lunch and had an amazing cordon blue pennine and 1 of the delicious looking desserts. We have gone back many times for lunch, dinner and sometimes just for dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradys, General Manager at Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thanks for this glowing review and your continued patronage of Crady's. We are blessed to have you as such wonderful supporters of our little jewel, Crady's. Sorry it has taken me a while to acknowledge your comment. I hope that old saying "better late than never" comes into play with this response.
Take care, and we certainly pray we'll see you again very soon for lunch and.. possibly, sometime for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A small restaurant with excellent food!”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had been driving around the countryside and dashed into this restaurant to get out
of the rain and have a little lunch. I had a delicious quiche with home made chips. The rest of the family just enjoyed a plate of home made chips. The decor is marvelous and we loved the bathroom decor. Yes, the place is small so if it is full, it might feel crowded but we loved the atmosphere of this place. The desserts looked amazing. The owner came by and checked out how we were doing. My quiche was a good size for lunch. I am tired of being served these enormous portions which we have no business eating. We had excellent service. I hope to go back next year when we are in the area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie28904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradys, Public Relations Manager at Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Hi Howie2890,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you stumbled upon us and hope you do so again! We work very hard to make sure Crady's keeps its family feel and that we keep serving quality homemade food in a cozy welcoming atmosphere. We keep Crady's small so that we can keep the eclectic feel while ensuring that each dish is prepared fresh, to order with ingrediants from local merchants and farmers. The Whitleys who are the owners always make it a point to come out and spend time with their treasured guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing