We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites at the University
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Keyser, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Conway,SC for 6 nights while vacationing at Myrtle Beach. We had such a great experience at this property. Rooms were VERY clean. Great attitudes from the Front Desk Representatives, Breakfast Attendants and Housekeeping Personel. Both my partner and I loved the cinnamon waffle mix! Very delicious! The fruit however didnt look very fresh. Asia checked us into the hotel and she was very sweet, kind, and helpful! We were later getting around to going to the beach and didnt figure housekeeping would be back for that day but when we arrived back at the hotel in the evening, our room had been serviced. We were very happy and wowed! The decor was beautiful in both our room and the lobby. Our room was very spacious! The only downfall of this hotel was the poor internet service. It constantly cut in and out and was very slow but the hosptality of the employees made up for that. We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites in Conway and planning to stay here again when in the area!

Brian and Michael

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mwhite28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I'm glad you had an great stay with us. We always strive to deliver the best service and it looks like we have done our jobs! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    44
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
69
22
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Came to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend golf trip. This hotel was very close to the course (Wild Wing) I was playing. I agree with one of the other reviewers about traffic on 501 - it's a migraine waiting to happen, but the hotel itself is very nice for the type of property. Room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The only downside for me was that the exercise room was being renovated, but other than that I enjoyed the stay and would stay here again. I recommend it if you're going to be in the area of Coastal Carolina University, or some of the golf courses (Wild Wing, Myrtle Beach National, Legends, etc.) off of 501.

Room Tip: I can't compare other rooms, but I stayed on the third floor towards the back of the hotel, so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights while working at Coastal Carolina University. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, comfort of the bed, and size of the work space. Definitely reccommend for a business stay! Location is odd unless you're heading to the university.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_AGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

the hotel is nice it was good had some issues but other than that I recommended to send people um traffic is really bad that area breakfast was good all in all it was a really good stay for one night...close to a lot of places not too far from the beach good parts of stores um tanger outlets close to it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmh2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPSONVILLE
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Coastal Carolina University and needed someplace close. We hit the jackpot! We were literally 5 minutes to the entrance...and that counted stop lights!! It was the comfortable stay we wanted. This is a perfect hotel if all you want is a good value for the money. Keep your expectations in check so you will appreciate the value. The staff did what was needed and was friendly...they did seem a bit understaffed, but they did what they could to keep everyone satisfied. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is technically in Conway but is actually on the main road (hwy 501) about halfway between Conway and Myrtle Beach. We stayed here for just one night when we were passing through the area visiting a friend. We've had spotty luck with hotels in the Myrtle Beach area for some reason but our stay here was very nice. The manager checked us in promptly and was very friendly. The room was clean and everything worked well. We did notice that we could very clearly hear people in the hallway a few times, probably because there was about a 1/2 inch gap at the bottom of the door but this happened only a couple of times and never during the late night. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable; that's what we wanted.

Breakfast was OK but certainly nothing special except for the bold coffee blend which was delicious!

Highly recommended for a quick stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Was a little hesitant staying at a hotel in Conway but we were closing on a house there. Stayed 2 nights. Great room. Very clean. My huge shock was I had requested extra towels and pillows when I booked through their website and they were already in the room when we checked in. That was great service!! Breakfast was great also. Would highly recommend this hotel, great value for the price. Good location also. Fridge,microwave, little sink for any dishes,small table and 2 chairs nice couch and great laptop area away from sleeping area. Almost like two rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinapalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#135 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at the University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the University

Property: Comfort Suites at the University
Address: 2480 US Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites At the University, a Conway hotel near Coastal Carolina University. The Comfort Suites® At the University is conveniently located 10 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport. This Conway, SC hotel is minutes from championship golf courses like the Wild Wing Plantation and Legends Golf Club. Coastal Carolina University, the Myrtle Beach Speedway and Broadway at the Beach, offering more than 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions, are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at the University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The University Hotel Conway
Comfort Suites Conway
Conway Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing