We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites at the University
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Came to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend golf trip. This hotel was very close to the course (Wild Wing) I was playing. I agree with one of the other reviewers about traffic on 501 - it's a migraine waiting to happen, but the hotel itself is very nice for the type of property. Room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The only downside for me was that the exercise room was being renovated, but other than that I enjoyed the stay and would stay here again. I recommend it if you're going to be in the area of Coastal Carolina University, or some of the golf courses (Wild Wing, Myrtle Beach National, Legends, etc.) off of 501.

Room Tip: I can't compare other rooms, but I stayed on the third floor towards the back of the hotel, so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 157 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights while working at Coastal Carolina University. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, comfort of the bed, and size of the work space. Definitely reccommend for a business stay! Location is odd unless you're heading to the university.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_AGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

the hotel is nice it was good had some issues but other than that I recommended to send people um traffic is really bad that area breakfast was good all in all it was a really good stay for one night...close to a lot of places not too far from the beach good parts of stores um tanger outlets close to it

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmh2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Coastal Carolina University and needed someplace close. We hit the jackpot! We were literally 5 minutes to the entrance...and that counted stop lights!! It was the comfortable stay we wanted. This is a perfect hotel if all you want is a good value for the money. Keep your expectations in check so you will appreciate the value. The staff did what was needed and was friendly...they did seem a bit understaffed, but they did what they could to keep everyone satisfied. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is technically in Conway but is actually on the main road (hwy 501) about halfway between Conway and Myrtle Beach. We stayed here for just one night when we were passing through the area visiting a friend. We've had spotty luck with hotels in the Myrtle Beach area for some reason but our stay here was very nice. The manager checked us in promptly and was very friendly. The room was clean and everything worked well. We did notice that we could very clearly hear people in the hallway a few times, probably because there was about a 1/2 inch gap at the bottom of the door but this happened only a couple of times and never during the late night. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable; that's what we wanted.

Breakfast was OK but certainly nothing special except for the bold coffee blend which was delicious!

Highly recommended for a quick stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Was a little hesitant staying at a hotel in Conway but we were closing on a house there. Stayed 2 nights. Great room. Very clean. My huge shock was I had requested extra towels and pillows when I booked through their website and they were already in the room when we checked in. That was great service!! Breakfast was great also. Would highly recommend this hotel, great value for the price. Good location also. Fridge,microwave, little sink for any dishes,small table and 2 chairs nice couch and great laptop area away from sleeping area. Almost like two rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinapalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The location, for one is odd..it's so dark- they need some more lights around there.

When you first walk it, it doesn't look bad. It looks recently renovated. As we walked to our hall, the carpet looked new and you could tell they have tried to update the place a little.

When we arrived at our room, we opened the door and the heat was on (which is odd as it was in September and 80 degrees outside). It had a faint stinch of smoke, and although it doesn't matter too too much, the carpet was green, which in itself is unappealing.

The beds and bathroom were pretty clean. There was a dead roach near the corner of the room, which was pretty gross, but atleast it was dead...

The breakfast we pretty good...make your own waffles, sausage, pastries, yougurts, and pretty good coffee.

I guess compared to other hotels around there, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCSC4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
96 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
6.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#131 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
233 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at the University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the University

Address: 2480 US Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: $67 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites At the University, a Conway hotel near Coastal Carolina University. The Comfort Suites® At the University is conveniently located 10 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport. This Conway, SC hotel is minutes from championship golf courses like the Wild Wing Plantation and Legends Golf Club. Coastal Carolina University, the Myrtle Beach Speedway and Broadway at the Beach, offering more than 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions, are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites at the University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The University Hotel Conway
Comfort Suites Conway
Conway Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing