We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Conestee Park is a gem in Greenville!!”

Lake Conestee Nature Park
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lake Conestee Park is a gem in Greenville!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A wonderful Park with much wildlife and flora and some of the best trails in the area. Lake Conestee is a gem! With the developing links to the Swamp Rabbit Trail and the well designed sports fields this Park will be a prime must visit spot for anyone visiting Greenville SC.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank williebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“National Geographic moment!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love visited places that alot of people don't know about.That is how we ended up here.We enjoyed the flat boardwalk area, and had a fantastic time watching a pair of blue herons as they fed their baby in a nest. We would have stayed all afternoon if it weren't for the pesky mosquitoes. And that we ran out of water.
Really guiet place to walk, pretty secluded, so walk with a buddy.
And bring lots of water!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank travel2gether78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nature near town”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The park highlights the remnants of a lake. The Reedy River flows through the park, but the park centers on what used to be Lake Conestee. Silt has filled in most of the old lake bottom creating a number of islands and cut-offs such that it is more like a collection of ponds. I have seen deer, snakes, turtles, and numerous birds in the park. The work of beaver is easy to see, but I have yet to see a beaver in my numerous visits. Some trails are paved most are not, but well maintained and meander through woods and on boardwalks over swamp. The bike paths have few serious climbs, which makes it ideal for my level of trail riding. A couple of planning notes - restroom facilities are only in the parking areas and then can be lacking. Bring your own water there are no fountains. The park has six access points and level of facilities varies from location to location. The park foundation has been adding and improving trails with recent blazes and educational signs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very scenic and great for bird watchers”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I did not like the sewer smell around the park, but this was a good experience. A great hike for those who like to hike, bike, and or bird watch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Intellione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Ride or Walk in Nature close to Town”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We love riding the dirt trails and the Swamp rabbit extension with our 6 year old. It's fun watching the park change through the seasons!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Conestee Nature Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Conestee Nature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing