We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is our first stay at a La Qunita, very impressed. Check-in was prompt, front desk person was courteus and helpful. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Breakfast area very clean, nice presentation, but just the basics. We checked in with our dog, no charge for our lab, but there is a contract, stating the owners responsibility, nothing out of the ordinary.
Located a short distance from Rte 77, keep your eyes open, hiding behind the Shoney's. There are some fast food restaurants in the area, however a short ride to Devine St. revealed a string of nice shops and restaurants, if that is what you prefer-Used TripAdvisor to select a place to eat. Discovered some of the best gas prices across the street before we continued on our trip this morning. This is a very nice hotel in an area with a lot to offer-Yep, will be back and will be looking out for LaQuinta in the future in our travels to other areas.

Room Tip: First floor if you travel with your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

My baby and I stayed here for 3 days for my husband's graduation from Fort Jackson. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Quick and easy travel back and forth from the base. The rooms are very clean and well kept. We would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getmeouttaherepls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to attend our sons swearing in ceremony at Ft. Jackson. The hotel is very convenient to the Ft and downtown. There are some restaurants within walking distance but more variety requires a short drive. The king room was large and comfortable. Everything seemed clean and in order. Our stay was brief, arriving late and leaving early so we didn't get to use the facilities or try the breakfast. Over all it was a good value. The area is an older commercial area so it isn't scenic but for our purposes was just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed a few nights for the Masters in Augusta. I thought it was very nice. The rooms were clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable. But most of all the service was the best. EVERYONE there made us feel comfortable and were more than willing to help. From the front desk to Patty maintaining the continental breakfast. I would highly recommend staying there and definitely would stay there again. Two thumbs up to the staff for making it a pleasant stay.

The only bad part was that our room was outside of the ice machine and people were getting ice EARLY in the morning; it was very loud.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank WallyZ200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just stayed there 3 nights for a military graduation/family day. Staff were always friendly and allowed us to check-in at noon. I had asked for "quiet location & extra pillows" & I was told both had been provided when I checked in (better than some "higher quality/price" hotels I have stayed at). Breakfast was from 6AM but the 1st day they opened at 5.30 because they knew people would want to leave for the Family Day - again more customer focus than most higher priced hotels I have stayed at. Location is behind Shoneys but if you have read these reviews you already know this and you can get to LQ via Shoneys entrance of the Comfort Suites next door. Hint - when leaving & want to turn left when the road is busy (close to I77), cut behind Comfort Inn & accross the open parking area and between buildings to the next road which has traffic lights by the BP station to make it easier (check on maps.google in Satelite mode & you will see the path to take). Hotel was full but the rooms had always been cleaned etc by the time we returned from Fort Jackson base. Hotel was already full when we booked so had the room with 2 double beds which were comfortable and the refrigerator/microwave was usefull. As a place to sleep it was all we needed & convenient to the base & downtown Columbia. The only negative was that the extractor fan in the bathroom of room 322 was VERY LOUD so should be replaced/fixed. Would I take a week long vacation here? No - but that is not really the purpose of this type of hotel/location or the others near it.

Room Tip: There is a rear entrance from the parking area. Elevator is not as busy as the 2 by the main entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IBthere30062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very surprised at how much I like this hotel, but it is one of my favorites simply because the staff is so nice! They always let me check in early if its possible and remember me as a returning guest.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hospitaliteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson

Address: 7333 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Columbia
#29 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $87 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to relax, stay energized, and get to where you need to be from the La Quinta Inn MainGate - Fort Jackson in Columbia, South Carolina. Downtown Columbia and the South Carolina State Capitol are a short six mile drive. The Colonial Center and Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center are only 6.5 miles, while William Brice Stadium is just seven miles from the hotel. Fort Jackson is only 1 mile away. Neighboring cities include Fort Acres, Fort Jackson, West Columbia, Cayce, and Sumter SC.Essential amenities like free high-speed Internet access throughout, fitness center, rooms with microwave and refrigerator, meeting facilities, free local calls, and Free Bright Side Breakfast® compliment our superior location to local businesses and major roadways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Maingate-Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing