We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient, and cordial staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient, and cordial staff.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is perfect for when traveling down 75. Convenient to hwy. The lady who checked me in was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were a little stiff for my taste but good quality mattresses. Complimentary breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about (although they seldom are). It was quiet. I would recommend this place to travelers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsuelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    146
    89
    34
    23
See reviews for
197
90
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

LaQuinta's are dog friendly without charging an extra fee. I don't have to come in the side door like other hotels. The staff typically welcomes my dog. The room was nothing special but comfortable, clean and safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast. No charge for crib or pets. Plenty of restaurants to choose from as well. Entrance was a little tricky to find. Located immediately off if route 26.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a pretty basic La Quinta, however, the room was clean and updated. It was quiet ... Many travelers had their dogs with them and I never heard any barking. The breakfast was ok. Would stay here again if traveling through Columbia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Space726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice room, clean and QUIET. Best breakfast bar ive been to. All employees were cheerful, pleasant and helpful. Best place to stop in Columbia so far. Exit 9-a off I 77. Close to town and lots of dinning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Address: 7333 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Columbia
#30 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to relax, stay energized, and get to where you need to be from the La Quinta Inn MainGate - Fort Jackson in Columbia, South Carolina. Downtown Columbia and the South Carolina State Capitol are a short six mile drive. The Colonial Center and Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center are only 6.5 miles, while William Brice Stadium is just seven miles from the hotel. Fort Jackson is only 1 mile away. Neighboring cities include Fort Acres, Fort Jackson, West Columbia, Cayce, and Sumter SC.Essential amenities like free high-speed Internet access throughout, fitness center, rooms with microwave and refrigerator, meeting facilities, free local calls, and Free Bright Side Breakfast® compliment our superior location to local businesses and major roadways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Maingate-Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing