We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Columbia, United States
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had a wonderful stay here. The service was great. I had to switch rooms because of a mishap and Dewayne made sure it wasn't a problem to fix it. Dewayne was a delight to work with. He didn't stop until I said I was comfortable with my room. All the front desk workers were good. The internet needs a little work but other than that, it was great. The fitness room is a good place to get your work out on. I rate this 5 stars. I will be back soon as I get more leave days to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meghan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Meghan N,
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Columbia. I appreciate your comments about our staff and our property. I will be sure to pass your kudos along to the team. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit Columbia in the future.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    186
    146
    73
    49
See reviews for
175
121
39
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hopkins, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The cleanliness of the hotel was great the staff were amazing but the price of the room did not meet my expectation. Really expected more bang for my buck. My room did not have a fridge or microwave, who pays over a hundred bucks & not have those two simple things. Sleep Inn has that in every room for less than seventy five dollars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Robert W,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Columbia, and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! I greatly appreciate you recognizing the friendly staff and clean rooms. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The DoubleTree Hotel in Columbia, South Carolina was great! Excellent location and nicely appointed furnishings. I would highly recommend this hotel to any couple or family traveling south to Florida. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we will definitely do it again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Donna T,
Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree Columbia. I am so glad you found your second visit as enjoyable as your previous stay. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Although you could tell that it was an older hotel due to the fact that it only had 5 floors. Nothing else in the entire hotel would give you the impression that this was an older hotel. From the lobby to the elevator to the halls to our guest room itself everything was clean. You could not only see the cleanliness in the guest room you could even smell it and that is very rare in hotels nowadays. Very pleased by our stay at the DoubleTree in Columbia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Steven W,
Thank you for selecting our property for your travels and taking the time to post a review. I am delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. It is always our goal to make sure we provide each and every guest with a memorable guest experience.
We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip and appreciate your feedback and highlights of our property.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel was excellent with a good location. The restaurant was also very good as was the bartender. My only complaint is neither of the nightstand lights was working. Front desk staff was friendly and responsive. Room was very clean and the bed was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tromba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Tromba1,
Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia. Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool in our mission to be the first choice of world travelers. Your input and the time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated and really helpful for our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team. It will certainly help us improve for you and future guests.

Sincerely,
Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel comes no way near Double Tree standards. You would be better off saving the money and staying at a lesser hotel. The Breakfast at the hotel was below average. The hotel is close to the expressway for easy access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Tom S,
Thank you for your review. We always look for feedback from our guests to let us know what they enjoy and what we can improve upon at our hotel. In order to better serve you and future guests, we would like the opportunity to gather more details about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at any time.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

total excellence, i was so please with the total stay from the time i pulled onto the parking lot until my stay at Doubletree ended. Everything was so pleasant. My sister-in-law and i felt so special, everyone treated each guess as if they knew you. Everyone had a exceptional plesant attitude. This is my second stay a double tree by hilton, both stays were exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 306beverlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for selecting our property for your travels and taking the time to post a review. I am delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. It is always our goal to make sure we provide each and every guest with a memorable guest experience.
We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip and appreciate your feedback and highlights of our property.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
610 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Address: 2100 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-5656 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Columbia & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#22 Business Hotel in Columbia
#30 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia South Carolina hotel at the crossroads of I-20 and I-26 near Lake Murray is a modern, full service hotel located minutes from the South Carolina capitol building and downtown Columbia. We are less than 10 minutes from any area attraction, Riverbanks Zoo, EdVenture Children’s Museum, University of South Carolina, Columbia Convention Center, the Columbia Metropolitan airport, South Carolina State Museum, Colonial Life arena, golf courses, and the Vista entertainment district. Our spacious contemporary guest rooms and suites feature pampering baths, large work desks with two phone lines and data ports, high-def 32-inch flat screen TVs, luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access also available in lobby and public areas, and coffee or tea by celebrity chef Wolfgang Puck. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides guest amenities including a full services restaurant, an atrium bar, in-room dining, outdoor swimming pool, open sundeck, sand volleyball court, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle, meeting facilities for up to 1,800 people, and a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Columbia
Radisson Columbia
Columbia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing