We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Nearby Hotels
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Columbia Marriott(Columbia)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
441
293
196
138
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
293
196
138
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmanagers receptionriverbanks zoomade to order omeletsfamily reunionindoor poolbreakfast buffetclose to downtownbusiness tripnice staystaff was friendlyatriumscconferencesinkinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a recent seminar that was held there. The staff at the lobby desk was very friendly and accommodating at check in. I was travelling with two others, and two of us were on the same floor and one a different level. The front desk staff had no issues finding our companion another room on our floor. The morning buffet was very nice and filling, and the evening cocktail reception was enjoyable at the end of the day. Embassy Suites has wonderful bedding for a terrific night's sleep as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thanks for the positive comments and we appreciate letting us know that we are friendly, have a good breakfast, comfortable bed and a welcoming happy hour. Thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Buffet breakfast with all the trimmings, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and omelet all were included with your stay.
Also, included was a 2-3 hr. managers cocktail hour, including finger foods, sodas, coffee, and cocktails.
Large spacious rooms with two t.v.'s
Mini frig and micro in room
Very clean, and professional staff
Staff was quick to handle any concerns
Great place to hold a convention or large meeting
Catering was above par!
No complaints at all

Room Tip: No need to worry about what room you book
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whynotmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thanks for the positive comments and your business. All the comments sounded like you stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel, which comes with all of the things that you mentioned. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The lobby is impressive and the check-in went quickly and efficiently. (The electronic key actually worked the FIRST time on both our keys!) The room was as advertised: a two-room suite with separate bath. The reception drinks were good; the munchies were a bit meager, just a few veggies, chips, dip, pretzels. The breakfast on Sunday was the best--sausage, bacon, etc. with the eggs and bagels. The staff members were very helpful, polite and efficient. Checkout was as easy as checkin. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ludwig7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks for your business and the nice comments. We are proud of our staff and we love to have conventions at the hotel also. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was clean and well decorated. The staff was exceptionally nice. The food served at breakfast was wonderful. This hotel met all of our needs in traveling with three children. After paying for meals and finding entertainment, we would have far exceded the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We appreciate the business and positive comments. Thanks for traveling to our hotel with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great place to stay! Breakfast is awesome! Great location!!! My only concern was either the water or the linens that gave me rushes. Overall this place is a great choice for family to stay. Just make sure to request an upper floor so you won't get disturb if there's an event going on. You might end up restless because they could be loud! Great customer service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for the positive comments regarding service, friendly staff, breakfast and great location. We appreciate the business and comments. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews