We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Augusta, United States
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We love staying at the Embassy at Greystone. We have been coming to the Embassy for many years just to enjoy a weekend getaway. They are like family. The staff are friendly. We enjoy the Evening Reception and words can't describe the fabulous breakfast that is served. The facility has easy parking as well as easy off and on ramps to the interstate. You can get to many attractions easily and quickly. My family and friends enjoy staying at the Embassy at Greystone everytime we plan to go to the zoo for the weekend. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and your many years of coming to our hotel. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    239
    175
    115
    59
See reviews for
348
120
34
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I remember about 20 years ago this was the hotel so stay at when in Columbia, SC. I understand the property is older now and think the suites need to be "refreshed". It just seemed that everything in the room was outdated and could stand to be replaced with some never items. The bathroom definitely needed some attention.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
First off thanks for the business and comments. We have new renovations happening in 2014 that we are excited about. Thanks and have a great 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, sc, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent hotel - great suites. Breakfast is really good as is the evening receiption. Deduct what would be the cost of breakfast and the reception at a cheaper hotel and you end up with the same price but these accommodations are much better and the staff is great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for the kind words regarding the suites, pricing and food. We appreciate your business and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel, lovely staff, and wonderful food! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We checked in a bit early, but they were very accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Again, all of the staff made us feel like they really wanted us there and wanted to help us enjoy our weekend away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We appreciate the positive words regarding the food, staff friendliness etc., Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay in the Columbia area. It is close to the zoo. Check in staff was very friendly. All the facilities I used were very clean. The evening reception was a good time to meet other guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for the positive comments regarding the cleanliness and front desk staff. We appreciate the business and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and we had no problems during our two-night stay. Their housekeeping staff was friendly and thorough. The pool was clean and the food was excellent; as you would expect. The manager's reception was nicely setup and there were plenty of snacks.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank S_Family_Olathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
First off let me thank you for your comments and business. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our food, cleanliness and managers reception. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I don't travel for business very often any longer but when I do, I look for Embassy Suites Hotels. It's like staying with an old friend; safe and familiar. I cannot think of anything you could do to make my stay more pleasant. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thanks for your repeated Embassy Suites business and nice comments. We appreciate both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
3.1 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing