We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and nice hotel but could stand to be updated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
charleston, United States
1 review
“Clean and nice hotel but could stand to be updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a work conference in Columbia. My room was very clean although it smelled like an ashtray. The bed was comfortable and unlike most hotels I stay in, I did not hear any neighbor noise at all. I would have to say the most annoying thing about my stay is that my shower was missing its shower curtain but housekeeping came up and hung a clean, new one. The quietness and cleanliness were so great that I was willing to overlook the age of room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking to do some room renovations in the near future. I would also like to apologize about the missing shower curtain. This definitely should have been in your suite prior to arrival. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    231
    173
    114
    54
See reviews for
340
119
33
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely outlay...the rooms weren't that fancy, but my experience was perfect. The staff is very friendly and the room was in great shape. All of the amenities were also great...24 hour gym, breakfast and lunch served; what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swyman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Columbia, SC. I am glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean and quiet. Although I was there for a business meeting, it was close enough to the zoo th get me thinking about a second trip later in the fall for pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Columbia, SC. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We've used this hotel many times, and always have a good experience. The staff is great, the facility is very nice, the rooms are always in great shape, and the bedding is wonderful. The restaurant is also very good. The nighly reception is a nice treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal customer. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had 4 12 year olds stay for a birthday sleepover. We all had a great time. The manager's reception was fun for us all. The pool was fantastic for the girls to chill. Having a bedroom and sitting room worked very well. Sleeping 5 people was easy and it was great to have two t.v's. Over all we had a blast! Everything was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your birthday party. I am glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and indoor pool. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here and I am really very pleased with the service and the hotel. We came here on a meeting bad everyone was happy!! The open bar, the breakfast, the service everything is great. The room very comfortable. I recommended. I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your meeting. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary cook-to-order breakfast and Manager's Reception. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We held our family reunion at this hotel and had a fabulous time. The staff was superb and the accommodations and services were excellent. The food served at our family dinner was delicious. The shuttle staff were so friendly and helpful and made a difference in our experience. The suite, breakfast, evening reception and shuttle service distinguish Embassy Suites from other hotels and I commend the staff for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family reunion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing