We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

By coincidence I have stayed at and attended several events at the Columbia Embassy Suites in the last month. In a word excellent! Can't say enough about the great design and maintenance of the hotel. It has always been impeccably clean and cheery. The hotel has a great ambiance and such a caring and helpful staff. Everybody on the staff is pleasant, interactive and greets guests with a smile. I observed one of the managers physically helping his staff convert an auditorium arrangement of seating in the ballroom into a room seating >400 for lunch. The staff at this hotel really works as a team. In addition the location is great as its close to downtown Columbia and the surrounding area with great restaurants and other venues like the Riverbanks Zoo which is within 1/4 mile or so of the hotel. The entire experience from reservation to check out - and everything in between - was very professional. Just love this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again during your next visit to Columbia, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    247
    178
    118
    66
See reviews for
365
126
37
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nc
Level Contributor
298 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here overnight before going to the zoo. Because we have 2 small children always like to stay in suites. Rooms here are very clean and the staff are great. we checked in with no problems, first room reeked of smoke and were quickly and easily changed. the hotel was crammed with kids from some sort of competition so the pool was so overcrowded we could not use. No fault of the hotel but maybe someone to check the pool as the kids were out of control in the pool area making it totally impossible for my 4 year old to remotely swim safely. Also becuase of the crowds the breakfast and reception was chaos. We like this hotel alot just in the future may call ahead to make sure its not booked like this

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drrob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites during your visit to Columbia. I would like to apologize that you could not enjoy our indoor pool. Please let me know what I can do to make it right for you. I hope to see you again during your next trip to Columbia, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottenham, ON Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stopped for an overnight stay at the Embassy Suites in Columbia - Greystone, South Carolina on our way home from Florida. Travelling with a small dog is always a bit of a challenge and frequently we find that hotels that accept small pets are, somewhat, lacking in overall quality. However, this Embassy Suites hotel was a wonderful exception. They welcomed our pet and provided a lovely suite complete with sink, fridge, microwave, living room and separate bedroom. The mattress was heavenly and we enjoyed a wonderful night's sleep. The morning breakfast (included with your room rate) was a full selection of hot and cold meal items including an egg station where you can get "eggs your way". We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again next year when we make our annual trek to and from Florida.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingcalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites during your visit to Columbia. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see your family again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Great place. Good locale. Shuttle to the downtown area. See PJ and Connor at the social hr or breakfast. Nice people and great staff... I wish they would let me have a late check out though..

Room Tip: Away from the elevator....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas"Red"
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I will pass along the positive comments about PJ and Connor. I would like to apologize about not granting you a late check out. During a large turnover with rooms it is difficult to extend late checkouts. During your next visit it will be our pleasure to meet this request for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina,
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very Roomy, Very Clean, Excellent Breakfast, Love the Kitchenette in the room...Loved the Pool and Staff is Friendly!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your family again during your next visit to Columbia, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

No offense to the other hotels in Columbia, SC, but I have no idea how this Embassy could be rated 29th.. For not a lot more $ you get a beautiful 2 room suite, Happy Hours with Jeff and J.R., the most incredibly courteous front desk staff, and all the other staff are so nice and helpful. Rooms are immaculate, shower's hot and soft water is wonderful.
We ate the appetizer platter we purchased from the restaurant bar and it was very yummy.

We paid a few dollars more and got a Corner King Suite, (733) which was perfect for a quiet evening. We specifically asked for a suite away from the train tracks outside the hotel. We did hear the whistle, but just barely, and it wouldn't have woken us.

We've stayed at at least 25 different Embassy Suite hotels across the U.S., and this one is at the top of our list.

Oh, and if you book through their website, if the rate goes down, it will automatically lower itself on your reservation. Nice touch, Embassy.

We'll see you again on Saturday!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winksgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites during your visit to Columbia, SC. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback. I will pass along to the staff members the comments you gave them. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed there a few days ago and the stay was very good. The breakfast while complementary, ran out of some items. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and the service was second to none. Well recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit. I would like to apologize about our breakfast running out of certain items. I am glad you enjoyed our overall service and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
3.1 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing