We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Nearby Hotels
$127
$118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
15
25
20
12
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
25
20
12
34
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 106 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinncolumbia, Webmaster at Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinncolumbia, Webmaster at Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The location was no appealing. The room itself was nasty. The smell was bad and very unclean. Had trouble getting the remote to work to the TV. The air only worked off and on throughout the night. After driving over 7 hours to get there I looked forward to a goodnight sleep but between the heat and other factors got very little. In the morning, we had problems with the remote again. When we called the staff about it we got a reply of you'll have to wait until I get my paperwork done and I'll look at it. About 30 minutes he finally showed up. When getting items from the breakfast the items was hard and uneatable. The overall experience was horrible!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHAD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncolumbia, Webmaster at Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Columbia for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• The maintenance staffs was instructed regarding not working remote in room and see to it that it was functioning properly and received repairs if needed. They also received additional training in seeing to it that all appliances are kept in working order.

• The front desk agent received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which our valued guests are to be treated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Columbia. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews