We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great qualities and value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    258
    151
    67
    40
See reviews for
336
129
53
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After staying at a Baymont hotel before we thought this would be a good choice and booked it online. What a disappointment. I want to say first that the staff was very nice and helpful, but the room was terrible. The carpet was very badly stained, we should have refused the room but it was late and we didn't want to cause a problem (our mistake). There was no towels in the room and we had to go to the desk to get them. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Check it out before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missjoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is lovely - the landscaping is beautiful, the lobby area very inviting, the service excellent, every inch of the of facility sparkling clean, the pool is a very nice size, pleasant environment around the pool, extraordinary hot breakfast, comfortable beds, great layout - I could hardly believe I only paid $79 per night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found the hotel to be quite adequate for our needs. Three men working all day need a place to chill and get a good night's sleep. We got both. In fact I have a crew of five returning in two weeks and have secured two adjoining rooms with plenty of room for all of us and at a very reasonable rate. One suggestion is to get to the breakfast at 6:30 when it opens. We had a bit of disappointment on a Thursday morning when we arrived at 7:30 and had a challenge getting a full breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here before and was very happy. Kind of disappointed this time. Had a strange smell in the hallways, room wasn't as clean as I would like and not much of a breakfast variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 96 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Address: 347 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6833 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing