We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay at the Baymont Columbia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Luling, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok stay at the Baymont Columbia”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on our way to the east coast for a one night layover and were greeted promptly in a very courteous manner and given room. Rooms were in ok condition but the beds were not comfortable for any of us (wife and children). Breakfast the next morning was sparse in my opinion. Very few cereals and muffins, the bananas looked like they were about an hour away from going into the garbage (almost totally black). I may stay here again in the future but would probably try other options in the area first. Also this hotel is a little hidden off the highway but not too hard to find.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luling_Buzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia. Your comments have been shared with all our staff as there was some room for improvement during your stay. I can assure you that the issues you experienced are not indicative of our normally high level of service we attempt to provide all of our guests and I am sure that you will find a marked improvement in our services the next time you visit our hotel. We appreciate the candid feedback as it helps us to identify areas in which our services were lacking and gives us the opportunity to make improvements that will make the experience at our hotel a positive one for all our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your patronage is definitely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    321
    211
    98
    63
See reviews for
449
180
80
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here several days last week while visiting with family.
The rooms were clean and bed were comfortable. But lobby
and breakfast areas were very large. The breakfast was GREAT,
there was a hostess who got our beverages and check with us if
everything was OK. The breakfast buffet had sausage, bacon, eggs,
biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, grits and oatmeal made ready-to- eat,
along with the normal, bagels, toast, and pastries.
Pool was outside but Hot Tub was inside, so we enjoyed that one night,
although the jets were not working properly.

Room Tip: The inside rooms facing the courtyard and pool have the nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
The staff of the Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia wants to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and taking the time to give us feedback on your experience. Thank you for mentioning your issue with the jets in the whirlpool. We have checked the operation of the pool and made some needed adjustments to make sure this will not be an issue going forward. Thank you on helping us make this improvement. We hope to have you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to the Columbia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
292 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Ended up staying a couple nights for work. The location is tucked away a bit, you'll need your GPS for help. It looks like the hotel used to be a Courtyard property based on the interior design.

Service was very good through the entire stay, the front desk staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly.

The free WIFI was hit or miss, which was starting to get annoying. The elevators looked dirty and were very slow moving. The rooms were clean. I ended up sleeping fine both nights, didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our property. The comments of our guests help us identify the things we are doing well and the things on which we need to improve. Your comments will be shared with our staff and we will strive to make improvements in the areas that might not have quite met your expectations. We are happy that you found the majority of your stay to be a good experience and hope to see you the next time you travel through Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 94 in Columbia
608 reviews
9.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Address: 347 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6833 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing