We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was pleased with everything at this location and would...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay was wonderful! I had a girlfriends weekend gathering and the breakfast was the best we ever had! The room was clean as was the entire property. We will definitely stay here again! The entire staff was warm and friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Natasha,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great value. It's updated it has a pool, it has balconies, and what a great breakfast! If you are looking for a great value, comfortable, and a great breakfast this is the place. This is the second Baymont Hotel I have stayed in and I was even more pleased than the first one which was great also.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwightandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The place was very nice and clean. I love there selection of breakfast items. They had everything--3 kinds of meats, waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cold cereal, grits, coffee and tea. The hot tub water was working but the water did not get hot. The refrigerator in our room had to be replace because the freezer was full of ice and you could not close the door. So they did replace it. But other than those issues, the hotel was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linear C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
10 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#23 of 93 in Columbia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Address: 347 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6833 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#22 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing