We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had modern decor. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was nice; with a good variety of items. We did not visit the pool. The room was a good fit for our family of four, and we would definitely consider staying at this hotel our next visit to Columbia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claudette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you, Claudette, for taking time to give us such a nice review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad you enjoyed our updated and modern look. We hope that you come back with us to stay again, and maybe next time you can try the pool out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 546 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

After reading several reviews I was skeptical of booking but this was the best choice I made.. I give it a A++++++ the rooms are large clean sound proof and well worth the price.. There are several security cameras so I felt very safe... Close to I20 the mall and different shopping centers. The staff was pleasant I will be staying here again on my next trip..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

First we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel. We are very glad that you have given us a positive review so that others are not skeptical to come here! We try very hard to provide a pleasant experience to all of our guests, and we are glad you felt safe with us. We hope that you return to see us if you're in Columbia again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great experience. Very helpful staff. Clean and conveniently located. From Check in to check out the staff were excellent. There is a train that goes near the hotel. No negative experiences. GREAT GREAT GREAT Pam

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Pam, thank you so much for taking the time to say such nice things about your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed the experience, from beginning to end! We hope you will come back to see us again for another GREAT stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family, there were 14 of us, stayed here for 3 nights 4 days during the week of June 18th. We were in town for our younger brothers graduation from BCT @ Fort Jackson. We were impressed with how beautiful the hotel was, from the lobby to the breakfast area, and especially the rooms. As one of the other reviewers stated, it really felt like home. The rooms were a great size, clean, and comfortable. The staff was awesome especially the ladies at the reception area. They were also very helpful in recommended local restaurants to try. The complimentary breakfast was good, especially the waffles. Even though the pool is small, the kids didn't mind they enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and I was very impressed. The front desk persons were courteous and knowledgeable about the area. The lobby area was comforting and felt like home. The room and bathroom were in excellent condition, very clean, bed was exceptional and very cozy. The location was great, being that it is on a strip surrounded by many restaurants, and other shops all within a half mile radius. The breakfast was good, especially the do it yourself waffle maker. Overall I was very pleased with selecting this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaggytwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in the Best Western Plus with my husband on Sat Jun 1st.

Very courteous reception by the front desk when we arrived. Room was clean & spacious (bathroom was small in comparison to the size of the room). Bed was comfortable.

There is an active train that came through at some point in the early morning but did not cause anything but a minor disruption to sleep.

It was conveniently located to where we needed to be. We recommended it to several folks we met who were like us & out of town.

There is a strange odor of maybe cleaning solution I noticed a couple times when first coming into the hotel at the main entrance. It wasn't overpowering just a slight, strange odor.

The pool is small, but clean. There is a trick to opening the gate to get into the pool area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor - no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menace-Ermine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We rented this hotel after staying in a nightmare of a hotel, and we were so relieved to get a beautiful, clean room when coming to the Best Western Plus. The room was super clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The room has granite counter tops in the bath and little kitchenette area and is tastefully decorated. The entire facility was smoke free and I love that. We had plenty of bath towels and the bed linens were nice. Lots of pillows. The AC in the room was able to keep up with the 90 degree temps outside no problem. The outdoor pool is perfect and has a container outside for clean towels and disposal of dirty towels, plus there are plenty of lounge chairs. The pool also had HC access chair lift for the pool. Internet, flat screen TV, tons of plugs for all of our phones and notebooks.

We ate breakfast one morning and it was PLENTY to get you started in the AM. The breakfast area was kept clean by an attendant and had a small automatic pancake machine along with sausage and scrambled eggs. I appreciated the fresh fruit and everything offered for breakfast. They have coffee available 24/7.

There is a small food pantry that we did make use of as well. We didn't use the coin operated washer and dryers but having them available is a huge plus for sure.

We were not disturbed by any noise at night and when housekeeping found out we were staying another night they physically stopped me to see if we needed any fresh towels or anything. We did and I appreciated them asking.

This hotel is close to the Fort Jackson base for those looking for a nice, clean hotel for under $100 a night. Stay here. I would stay here if ever in Columbia again. Really nice place.

Room Tip: No tip needed, the entire place is great I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lala1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#23 of 93 in Columbia
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, SC
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia North East

Address: 7525 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#5 Green Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#15 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home.Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon.Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Jameson Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing