We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't go for the food”

Pawleys Front Porch
Ranked #17 of 976 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“don't go for the food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Food is overpriced, greasy and not worth the calories. They do have a small outdoor deck with a big screen tv. This place no matter what restaurant it is, always seems dirty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5pointsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello 5points buyer.
We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant dining experience and would love to know more details. We understand the only way to improve our store is to listen to our customers. Please feel free to email us at Pawleys5pts@gmail.com. We would love to correct any issues you may have faced and hope you will give us another try in the future.
_Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    199
    97
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the stop!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the best burgers and sweet potato fries I've ever had. You must get the burger on the pretzel bun!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyof4GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We eat here every visit to Columbia. Great burgers, good service, okay atmosphere. We always try something different out of the box and those are our favorites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflopPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Great burger and onion rings”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Got the standard burger on the pretzel bun plus the spicy onion rings. The onion rings are possibly the best I've ever had, very well done, and the burger was great also. Place has a very nice atmosphere and the service was very friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alrdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Here's the basics:
-ate here as part of my personal food network food tour when I travel
-burger was good but messy
-don't recommend the pretzel bun as it wasn't soft enough and caused the burger to fall apart
-fries were amazing

Helpful?
Thank infamouskatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pawleys Front Porch also viewed

 

Been to Pawleys Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing