We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHERATON COLUMBIA "ROCKS" !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Ranked #43 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
“SHERATON COLUMBIA "ROCKS" !!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Sheraton Columbia "ROCKS" !!!!
Wife and I left the kids at home this time and went on a road trip, we decided to see some friends and meet and stay at the Sheraton Columbia Downtown hotel !!!!!
From the clean hotel room, to the "club level" breakfast and dinner wine and snacks....
the staff was very professional and A+ rating, except room service which was very difficult catch.The room service number seemed as no one ever picked up. RING !!! RING !!!!!
But that did not spoil our trip..we ended up having a few drinks at the hotel's bars, one is called "THE VAULT" the other is the "THE ROOFTOP LOUNGE"
All the bartenders where excellent.....very professional and the service was A+ rating as well.
Kristi Eddo and Allison Keyser, made our stay at this hotel one of the best !!!!
My wife and I enjoyed the level of customer service that they provided for us, while we were on vacation. This hotel will be our first choice when visiting Columbia, SC.
D.Wilson

Room Tip: Reserve the "Club level room" . This will allow you to wake up late and have a hot breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time staying at our hotel! We appreciate the feedback. We will address the room service issue, so you have an easier time with it during your next visit. We are happy to hear that your visited our popular Vault Martini Bar and Rooftop Bar. They really are Columbia hot spots. It is also great to know that our staff treated you so well. We appreciate your business and are thrilled that the Sheraton is your first hotel choice in Columbia. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    193
    98
    47
    32
See reviews for
95
138
52
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clemson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton for a work conference. For the two nights I was there, I dealt with both Robyn and Danielle on separate occasions and they were both absolutely wonderful! Every hotel should strive to have their front desk staff be as great as both of these ladies. Sheraton, these girls should be running training programs on how to treat all guests and any issues that arise during one's stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWhitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff. We are very pleased to hear that you are being treated so well by our staff, especially our front desk agents. It is our goal to treat guests with the utmost service, and it is nice to hear that we are following through. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I travel to Columbia, SC once a month for business. I will only stay at the Sheraton Columbia because the service is absolutely top notch. Upon arrival I am always greeted by name, assigned my favorite room in the establishment, and the front desk staff automatically knows I need a late checkout on departure day. I can't say enough about how professional and friendly the desk and valet staff are. I would like to give special mention to Robyn K---there have been numerous times the hotel has been sold out through our corporate travel site and I have needed a room in a pinch. Every time this has happened, I have called Robyn and she always comes through for me with a room...and at our company rate. There are times I need to entertain clients in Columbia, and Robyn's insight has been invaluable about local hotspots and entertainment. Consider me a lifetime, repeat client....Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: I love the set-up of the "02" suites and the "01" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We love nothing more than to hear when our guests are treated with exceptional service. We also love the loyalty of our guests who continue to stay with us when they visit Columbia. We take pride in giving our guests the best experience possible, and to give them the service they deserve. Thank you for choosing Sheraton as your preferred hotel. We look forward to your monthly visits, and hope to continue to give you the best experiences while you're here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a wonderful experience we enjoyed the last weekend of the year at the Columbia Sheraton!
The best part of the stay was the warmth, friendliness & expertise of the staff members. Each person went the extra mile to provide excellent service & information. Special recognition to Quentin, Blair, Jody & the ladies in guest services! Thank you for your kindness, welcome & charm!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are so pleased that you spent the last weekend of the 2012 with us, at The Sheraton. We also love to hear when our staff treats our guests so well. We expect our staff to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experiences while staying with us. We look forward to having you back, and hope you'll take advantage of our New Year's Eve packages that we offer every year. Thank you for your feedback. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice place. I believe it used to be a bank, as they have a martini lounge that looks like a bank vault. They also have a great outdoor bar on the roof. Great drinks, great views. Rooms are very nice. You won't go wrong with staying here for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing the pleasant experience you had at our hotel. We are pleased that you visited our Vault Martini Bar and Rooftop Bar. The venues on our property are popular with hotel guests as well as Columbia natives. The Vault and Rooftop bars have very unique atmospheres that make them hot spots in Columbia. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Be sure to take advantage of our Advance Purchase deals online. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for the weekend to attend a birthday celebration. My husband and I just love the charm of this hotel. The coziness and friendliness of the staff is just wonderful. We've stayed once before, last year, and can you believe the bellman/courtesy driver remembered us and asked about our grandchild ( pluses)..
The rooms and beds just make you want to stay in bed, forget about the city.

Room Tip: Stayed twiced, loved both king rooms You will have to ask for additional towels but they arrive in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1PinkMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We love to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the coziness of the hotel and the comfort of our beds. We are happy to hear that our staff treated you so well, and that our doorman remembered you from your last visit. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We came into town this weekend to visit family and stayed at the wonderful Sheraton Downtown Columbia. We were greeted by a very friendly staff which made our check-in a painless experience. The room we received was in perfect condition, as advertised. We really enjoyed the accommodation, especially the flat screen in the bathroom.

We also had a chance to visit the rooftop lounge, located on the 17th floor. This bar was a great place to enjoy the beautiful views of the city.

Overall, our experience was great and we look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that our staff treated you well and allowed you to have an easy check-in. We do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room. We are happy that you took visited our Rooftop bar and enjoyed the beautiful view. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.4 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 94 in Columbia
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.4 mi away
Aloft Columbia Downtown
Aloft Columbia Downtown
#25 of 94 in Columbia
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#16 of 94 in Columbia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Address: 1400 Main St, Columbia, SC 29201-2806
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is 1.3 miles from the South Carolina State Museum and 3.1 miles from Riverbanks Zoo. Modern rooms and suites with vaulted ceilings and hardwood floors offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Some rooms add whirlpool tubs. Club rooms provide access to a lounge with complimentary breakfast and evening appetizers. There's a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner, a trendy martini bar in a historic bank vault, and a hip rooftop lounge/bar. Full service Starbucks Reserve store in the lower lobby with fireplace and lounge chairs. Additional amenities include a 24/7 business center and a fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing