We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go hungry and leave happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper River Grill

Copper River Grill
Ranked #112 of 962 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Go hungry and leave happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Huge portions at moderate prices. Cedar plank salmon, bbq burger and prime rib French dip were all good. BBQ chicken pizza had a good flavor but crust was a little undercooked. Pass on the salads as way too much white lettuce but thumbs up on collard greens.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    61
    42
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumter
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a very pleasureable dining experience. The food was great and the service and prices were excellent!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, GA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you can get a seat, this place is good for a nice lunch or dinner with friends. Their salads are great - can't go wrong with bacon fat dressing. And, everything else - pizza, burgers, entrees - are on point. Service is good, and I always have leftovers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oohhh the wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food great server probably could use some more servers but hey there doing the best they can. Huge mongous burgers and the wings OMG!!! Everything is big here including the desserts !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuck ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended to go here by an employee at the hotel we were staying at during our visit. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The atmosphere is not the least bit inviting-- it's very dark inside and nothing on the walls to warm up the place. We decided to order drinks and appetizers and decide whether we wanted entrees after that. We left after the apps if that tells you anything. We ordered the chicken quesadilla and the spinach and artichoke dip. The chicken in the quesadilla was so salty it wasn't worth eating. The spinach and artichoke dip had no artichokes what so ever in the dip and looked like a bowl of queso cheese that frozen spinach had been thrown in. We left here after the appetizers (still hungry) and went to a British pub just around the corner and had great food and service. I would never go back to this place for any meal ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Copper River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing