We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Business Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Great price for a completely functional, comfortable hotel. I often eat in my hotel room-and did on my stay here in Columbia. When I arrived at my room, I noticed there was no plastic ware included in my order. However, the complete kitchen had silverware available. There is also a stove. Granite counters and tile floors in the bath, with a nice lounge chair, large flat screen TV and desk work area fill out the rest of the unit. Very nice, and just what I'm NOT used to in my travels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubbyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2009

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites on a business trip to Columbia. My company did not have a rate setup with them but I was able to speak with the lady in the sales department and she helped me greatly. The hotel was very clean and the service was outstanding! I actually have to come back the end of January and I will be staying there again. I am trying to get my company to work out a rate with them so everyone else who works with me will have a great place to stay at as well.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bobbyjacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

We arrived at 1am after a very long drive. The check in process was painfully slow. We waited 10 minutes just to start the process while the clerk was chatting with the guy ahead of us. The room was OK, but overpriced. Other hotels for the same price in Columbia offer breakfast and nice pools. The room was basically clean, but the coffee maker had used grounds in it. We definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank twotravelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

I had a chance to stay at the Candlewood while my home was being remodeled. Wow, what a wonderful place. The rooms were like apartments. They really had everything I needed, as if I were at home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lunaticForestAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

I just had the opportunity to stay at the Candlewood Suites while I was visiting Ft. Jackson. It was my first stay at a Candlewood and I was shocked at how nice the hotel was. It was obviously brand new. The rooms were well appointed and CLEAN! The staff could not have been friendlier. I will definitely return to the Candlewood when I am in Columbia!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GWC1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank woinic08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank managnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
11.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson

Address: 921 Atlas Rd, Just off Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Columbia Fort Jackson is centrally located in the Southeastern area of Columbia SC. I-77 adjacent to our property. Inside each room you will find a Large Refrigerator with a built in Ice Maker, a Dishwasher, Built in Microwave, 32" Television with a DVD. We do supply all of the Pots, Glassware and all items needed to settle into your room. Our Gazebo offers 2 Grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing