We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #97 of 974 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Level Contributor
343 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The place was not very busy but the service and kitchen were both very slow. It took almost thirty minutes to get my dinner which was nothing complicated just chicken tenders. The appetizer of onion straws was cold but the entree was nice and hot. Waiter was a really nice guy but really slow. Nothing great just average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joefromjohnsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are sorry to hear that the service and the kitchen were slow and that the onion straws were cold. We agree that it is unacceptable for this to happen, and does not live up to the high standards we expect of our team. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback as we can’t get better without it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Just near Fort Jackson. Great food, friendly atmosphere and great customer service. I order a trio of shrimps, grilled chicken and ribs, everything was well cook, tender and juicy. Generous size.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shabelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived with a large party and it took them a few minutes to get the table set up which was no problem. For some reason it seemed to take a little extra time to get us our drinks but once that was done everything went well. Our Server was fast efficient, helpful with the elderly patrons and did her best to make sure a glass was never empty. The food was delicious and every one was pleased with what they had. Definitely worth visiting if you find yourself in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RumJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food was very good, service excellent, and prices even better!! We will definitely go back to a Fatz one day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FitTrainer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

staff was friendly, I had a delicious Strawberry spinach salad, but the chicken dishes my daughter and husband got were not very appealing. Cotton candy for dessert was a treat!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 
Columbia, SC
Columbia, SC
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing