We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #104 of 977 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

On our way to the beach every year, we stop at Fatz - have been in several off I-26 in South Carolina. They are always well managed, always good service, always good food. We enjoyed calabash chicken wrap, Sunday pot roast, calabash chicken and calabash chicken salad. The she crab soup was good, substituted good grits for the fries, always good bread/cinnamon butter. Lots of variety - even though you can't tell by our review (we love fried chicken!).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Kenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Calabash chicken!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We tried Fatz after reading the good reviews. It was great! The waitress brought us a free sample of the chicken. It was great so my husband ordered the ribs and chicken. I ordered the chicken wrap. It was all delicious. My husband said the barbecue sauce was "different", but really good. The Calabash chicken was wonderful and the wrap was very fresh. I can't wait to go back! Oh, they also had some awesome poppyseed rolls. Yum! I'm a sweet tea lover. Not many places make it to suit me, but Fatz made it right.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The sweetest waitress offered me a taste of the calabash chicken tenders. Wonderful”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The chicken pot pie was heavenly with big chunks of chickens and vegetables. Salad came with a smooth blue cheese dressing plus real bacon bits. The rolls with sweet butter melt in your mouth. Exit 12 off hwy 77 by Mickie ds at the end of the strip. You have to look for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lincolnseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle River, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Every time we come to sc we get the ribs at this place are amazing

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank skykid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyman
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Fatz serves fresh quality food. The servers are very efficient and the restuarant is clean!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing