We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ashley was super”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #281 of 974 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ashley was super”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

8 of us stopped here for dinner. We were on a bit of a schedule, and had to wait to be called, so was not sure how it would play out for us to get out as planned. Our server Ashley could not have been better. She got our drinks out to us quickly, got our dinner order and had a team of about 4 other people deliver our food so we all got it at the same time. She got our checks to us while we were still eating and kept our drinks refilled. She was terrefic!
We got out on time with even a few minutes to spare! Food was the usually good, consistant quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    55
    19
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back to Florida”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cracker Barrel are always a good place to eat. Everyone was very friendly. Food was hot Cracker Barrel are always good no matter where you travel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elcellent food and service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Well recommended. Quality food at a good price. Service was excellent and cheerful. Atmosphere is very comfortable, always fun for the kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliteeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

You get fried food and salt. Home cooking (as it used to be) and that is what you expect from Cracker Barrel. The service was very good and friendly. I struggled finding something without salt, but after a couple of tries, settled on pancakes and eggs. It worked.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank historygrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A notch below the typical CB”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Busy lunch crowd was greeted and seated promptly. Server slow to acknowledge me and service Ok. Would stop again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing