We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dinner - a welcome change of pace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #36 of 962 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Dinner - a welcome change of pace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Decided to go to dinner on a Sunday evening, which generally means long lines. We decided to call and see if they had call ahead seating, which they did. Since it was our last night of our weekend trip, we decided a nice dinner was worth it, and worth it definitely it was.

We started with fried pickles and they were awesome, we ate them all quickly. From the moment we sat down Jordan was very attentive and made sure our drinks stayed full, brought us more bread, cleared our plates and was very friendly.

Great meal, great service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodchiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    50
    25
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greaaaat!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The best steakhouse ever . The bloomin onion was awesome . Got to go back . Took the family there after my son's graduation was the best choice we could have made everyone was happy with there food . We will be headed bsck that way real soon our waitress was excepional very nice girl . That really makes a difference if your server is nice to you . We made sure we took care of her with a generous tip . Please keep up the good work at this restaurant .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luv47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, United States
Level Contributor
514 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, perfectly cooked steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I asked if there were any bone-in Ribeyes that were larger then the 20oz ones in the display. They did not have any immediately available, but the manager spoke with me for a little while to find what I wanted and he went in the back and cut one for me. He got me a 31oz, which worried me that it would be tough to cook med-rare as I thought it would be very thick. Well, I was amazingly surprised, the steak was honestly one of the best I have ever eaten, and it was PERFECTLY cooked. The manager checked in a few times and was fantastic, please try this location, so fantastic!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistent good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Never had a bad meal here. Great service. I've eaten at this restaurant for years and my only complaint is that they did not have the long handle teaspoons for my drinks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DECIM8ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average chain steak house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Go there, get a steak and a beer, you will be satisfied. If you've been to one of these type steak houses, you've been to them all. Don't go looking for some special evening revolving around a fine cut of beef. Very good service and staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing