We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the best pulled pork dishes I've ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #36 of 945 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best pulled pork dishes I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

The meal was started with warm bread with some really great apple butter. They also gave us a bucket of peanuts. I ordered vinegar pulled pork which was just out-of-this-world delicious! My boyfriend ordered a steak which had a lot of marbling - I wasn't too fond of it since I like my meat lean, but he loved it. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank inquisitivity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    47
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I had date night on Monday, October 31, 2011. We decided to go to Texas Roadhouse , we have been there plenty of times and really enjoyed the food as well as the service.

If you want a fun and upbeat atmosphere while enjoying great service and food then this is the restaurant for you. They play mostly country music and every hour the wait staff does a line dance in the aisles, its absolutely fun!!

The service is fantastic the wait staff is caring and very in tuned to your needs. This is a great place to eat it has a wonderful food from shrimp, burgers to sirloin steak and t-bone steak...of course for us we go there for the mouth watering and tender steak!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTheBeach4ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

On our annual trip to Florida, our family took time to stop at the Texas Roadhouse on Two Notch Road in Columbia. As other reviews stated, it was worth the stop. It was a rainy night after 7 PM and the parking lot was jammed. We were waited on immediately and our order was brought promptly. The steaks were all tender and juicy. Although it was past the early bird special, they gave us our dinners for the early bird price. The place is rather noisy, but the food was excellent. Wished we had such a place where we live.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We can recommend this clean,friendly,typical "american-dinerstyle" steakhouse!
Very good steaks and good service!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank a g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Excellent TR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I was looking for something authentic for ribs and southern cooking when the hotel clerk laughed and said Texas Roadhouse was the best place in the area. I had been to TR on many other occasions and various locations throughout the country and this was just the same. Same great taste, value, etc. After being here for 2 weeks and eating out every night, I'll have to admit....the hotel clerk was right!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2EatOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing