We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...come hungry!”

Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steakhse
Ranked #54 of 978 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food...come hungry!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had always heard how good Miyabi is and we decided to try it since we were close. We were not disappointed! Yes, they give you enough rice for a family of 6, but that's what carry out boxes are for! Our cook, Spanky, was the best!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lewanddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“oh me o miyabi”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

went there tonight for dinner. we all had the steak and shrimp combos. the steaks were very good ribeyes and the shrimp were very fresh just like we get them on the coast. everything was excellent and was topped of by the excellent culinary talent of our chef ray ray. the kids loved it...it was excellent food at a fair price..what more can ya say!! we will go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Columbia SC”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Been to Saketumi, and others, and none hold a candle to the quality of fish and preparation as Miyabi. I'm from NYC and this is the only one of the sushi restaurants in Columbia that has the same level of quality as a NYC sushi restaurant.

Best: sit at the sushi bar and tell the sushi chefs you want omakasse and give them an amount of money you want to spend and let them decide what's best on that day. Other places in the area may try to push what's not selling but at Miyabi, they'll push what's best.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansen_0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent food & culinary show”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Our family of nine (six adults& three children four & under) returned to our favorite local Japanese steak house. Reservations were early because of young kids & we were about 15 minutes late being seated. The orders were taken accurately & the food was brought out timely, without the feeling of being rushed. The food was excellent & about everyone left with "to go" boxes. This is a great place to take a family & it was a fun event. Jason, from Pohnpei, was excellent as was Frankie, our server. We'll return.

Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great Birthday experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We went with my Granddaughter + three teenage friends and her younger brothers + four adults. The service was very friendly and the food was cooked at our table with skill and many jokes. Everyone had more then enough to eat and the sorbet after the meal was a welcome treat. The facility was clean and comfortable. The birthday ceremony was great fun. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steakhse also viewed

 

Been to Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steakhse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing