We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to have really decent Italian in our Neighborhood”
Review of Pasta Fresca

Pasta Fresca
Ranked #45 of 983 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pasta Fresca is a local, family-owned restaurant that has been in Forest Acres for 17+ years. In May 2012, Pasta Fresca moved to its new home. Still on Forest Drive, same amazing house-made pasta, but with lots more room for our ever increasing regulars family. We have a lovely patio, full bar, a beautiful open dining room and a private dining room for up to 16 people. At Pasta Fresca, we make everything fresh and in-house. Every Tuesday come and enjoy live music from 6 to 9pm and check out our daily Happy Hour 4:30 to 7pm with $4 house wines and house liquors and $2.50 domestic beers. Get your comfort food fix at a charming Forest Acres original.
Columbia,SC
1 review
“Good to have really decent Italian in our Neighborhood”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Centrally located. Home-made pasta. Outstanding specials. Great with seafood. Great, friendly service staff. Nice appetizers! Great desserts. Good house wine and a variety of Beers. A nice atmosphere; nicely decorated-light, clean, spacious, inviting. Always busy. Good variety on the menu- nicely presented with ample portions. We always take food home..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frescapasta, Manager at Pasta Fresca, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Bobbi44, WOW, thank you for your positive review of Pasta Fresca. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MUST DINE HERE EVERY TRIP TO COLUMBIA!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I come to Columbia to get away a couple of times a year. There are two restaurants we always have to go for dinner. Pasta Fresca is one of them. Their pasta is all made from scratch, and their sauces are divine. We have tried several different things on the menu, and we have loved every one! If you are a lover of real Italian cuisine, this is the place to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saremks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy table of guests”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were a group of twelve and arrived late in the evening following a funeral visitation. There were also several tired, cranky children among our group. The servers never missed a step -- they waited on us like they'd just come to work. And our orders -- all of which arrived exactly as ordered -- were delicious!

We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank bcshealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frescapasta, Manager at Pasta Fresca, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
bcshealy, We LOVE to hear our customers rave about our staff. We think they are pretty awesome, too. They work really hard at Pasta Fresca, and are always happy to be here. We will be sure to show this to them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Not as good as before they moved.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I loved to go to PF before they moved. Everything was excellent. I eS disappointed because I expected the same level of food. Maybe it isn't the same family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gammibsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Yummy drinks, excellent bruschetta, and homemade pasta!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pasta Fresca has been one of our favorite restaurants for years. The food is always wonderful. Service is friendly and prompt. The new location is beautiful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank cmjjhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frescapasta, Manager at Pasta Fresca, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
cmjjhicks, I have to agree with you...our drinks are yummy :-) Thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing