We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”
Review of Pasta Fresca

Pasta Fresca
Ranked #43 of 983 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pasta Fresca is a local, family-owned restaurant that has been in Forest Acres for 17+ years. In May 2012, Pasta Fresca moved to its new home. Still on Forest Drive, same amazing house-made pasta, but with lots more room for our ever increasing regulars family. We have a lovely patio, full bar, a beautiful open dining room and a private dining room for up to 16 people. At Pasta Fresca, we make everything fresh and in-house. Every Tuesday come and enjoy live music from 6 to 9pm and check out our daily Happy Hour 4:30 to 7pm with $4 house wines and house liquors and $2.50 domestic beers. Get your comfort food fix at a charming Forest Acres original.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Love this place! Every appetizer and every entree I've ordered during my visits was scrumptious. Freshly made daily in the restaurant really makes a difference, and the blend of spices, vegetables and sauces was fantastic. Really liked our server this last time, Jessica, who was very personable and accommodating. We always have a great meal and will continue to frequent Pasta Fresca..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT ITALIAN”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

this was our first visit to Pasta Fresca. we heard that the food very good. the food was very very good. the pasta is hand made and tastes wonderful. it is a family owned restaurant and they take great pride their food. the service was friendly and professional. the prices are very reasonable. i know that you will enjoy it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresca Fiasco”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I heard good things about the newly remodeled and new locale of this place, so enthusiastically, decided to go the night of the Carolina/Clemson football game. I figured the crowd would be minimal, and wanted to sit at the bar and enjoy a leisurely dinner and a few drinks. Leisurely was far from it. We were the only diners seated at the bar. We ordered drinks, and then about 8 minutes later we ordered food. Literally within 6 minutes of ordering, ALL our food came out, BEFORE the appetizer we ordered. Felt totally rushed and the way the food was ushered out--totally haphazardly, without any thought at all, is truly unprofessional, and while I had high hopes for this place, will not be returning. When we kindly offered the bartender our comments and suggestions, he reacted like a five year old. Basically blew us off after that, and told us that sometimes people complain when appetizers come out BEFORE their entree. Really? Come on. Don't waste your time at this place. Columbia desperately needs a good, genuine, Italian restaurant. Have yet to find one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 657buddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
1 review
“Consistently fabulous”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pasta Fresca has been one of my favorite restaurants in Columbia for years! The food is wonderful, consistent, fresh, and simple - the fettuccine alfredo is the best I've ever had, hands down. The wine list is great and the owners and staff are super friendly. Also, dining at their new location near the intersection of Trenholm and Forest is a pleasure! Well done, Fresca.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I'd have to say its one of the best places I've been with real Italian style food. Yes it's a little pricey but it's all homemade not out of the box pasta. I will deffinatly be going back and bring family from out of town there!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing