We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Spot”
Review of Flying Saucer

Flying Saucer
Ranked #35 of 1,110 Restaurants in Columbia
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

After a long day in Columbia, we were ready for some r & r. They were packed, but the staff were upfront about wait time and very friendly. We grabbed a seat at the bar and made a selection from one of their wide range of brews. We also shared some nachos, which were excellent. The burgers were very tasty, and they had a good variety of other sandwiches to choose from.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 867beverlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019

This was a nice stop on a short visit to Columbia. There is free parking (if you can find a space). The decor is interesting with plates on the walls and ceilings from everywhere. We had a rubenn-esque sandwich and steak sandwich. Prices are decent with good service. Happy hour from 4-7 with $4 beers.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

After hours walking around a very crowded zoo, the Flying Saucer was a welcomed respite. At 2 on a Tuesday afternoon, the service was super accommodating and the brew choices were supreme! The food was amazing. My husband highly recommends the Saucer Bretzel. I thoroughly enjoyed the Saucer Dipster. Chicken fingers and fries for the boys. Everyone was happy! We will return!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bandsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Outstanding selection of draft beers, with a very helpful menu that highlights the award winners. The food was really good, even late at night. The service was very friendly, punctuating a nice end to a great day. I also liked the permanent person assigned to the front for security/crowd control (even though it wasn't needed while we were there).

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Our server was tired and gave very poor service. I was disappointed in the number of IPA's they offered and our appetizer appeared to be warmed up in the microwave.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank V9530WCdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flying Saucer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing