We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #52 of 974 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
469 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was given a gift certificate here and decided to invite some of our family to join us. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The wait staff was attentive and the ambiance was nice. Prices were a little high for what we got.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    48
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
435 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good, not great.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to this Bonefish in about 2 months. The corn crab chowder is excellent & the bread is very good. My mountain trout with pan-Asian sauce was very good. My wife had shrimp, several of which were not done. The sides of steamed vegetables was very tastey. Wine list is adequate, service was excellent.
Overall, our experience was good, not exceptional.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Went for drinks ended up drinking 3 Lemon Drop martinis while watching the Boston Red Soxs with my husband. They are good; however haven't found a restaurant that makes lemon drops as good as Cheesecake Factory

Helpful?
Thank E9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The filet mignon was very good, but rest of food was average. Pumpkin ravioli was interesting but needed more flavor. Bang Bang shrimp came out soggy. We were eager to try the pumpkin creme brulee, but were disappointed.
$100 for three dinners without beverages seemed high for what we got.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbase5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My go to restaurant...”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Good food, excellent service, nice atmosphere and consistently well made drinks. What more is there to say? Love the seared Ahi Tuna, the mussels, their new oyster appetizer.... YUM!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing