We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay...maybe not for business purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
columbia, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stay...maybe not for business purposes”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. My only problem was with the land line internet. My job requires land line connection, and I was not able to connect to the internet. I had to leave at 4am just to locate a secure connection. Other than that, great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caramia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtandon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, but I am sorry to hear about your internet connectivity issue. We pride ourselves by going above and beyond our guests needs, and as technology reliant as we all are these days, this is a significant issue in my mind.

I would love to talk to you specifically about the issue so we can fix that jack. In general, all of our ethernet jacks should be fully functional. I would also like to offer you our 100% Guarantee as a sincere apology for your inconvenience. Please email me at michael.tandon@hilton.com so we can chat more. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    73
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
141
49
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

After having bad experiences with another hotel, I checked into the Hampton and it has been my favorite hotel so far. I look forward going to Columbia just to stay at this hotel. The only bad thing is that the construction on I-20 at the exit ramp. Then again it could be a good thing. I don't have to travel far to get to it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunnerbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Arriving at this hotel is like a welcome home. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfy! Easy access from the highway and close to good restaurants in the area. Favorite Hampton Inn to stay in!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, On, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel the 3rd time I stayed in Columbia and every time after. The staff is awesome the rooms are very clean and confortable. I would not stay anywhere else. They serve breakfast every day and you have access to a fitness room. I have stayed at this hotel at lead 12 times last year and every experience was great . Would definately recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Husband stayed 2-14-14 during huge ice storm in area while traveling back on I20 from Alabama to coastal NC. He had nothing but compliments for this site. He is a weekly traveler and devoted to Hampton Inn beds. Great example for other Hamptons to look up to! Clean, courteous staff, perfect room, and a overall excellent experience. Thank you for literally having a "port in the storm" for my road-weary husband. Not only were you handling travelers but also many residents without electricity in their homes. He also felt the 4.4 earthquake centered in Aiken SC!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank momofblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The front desk is great. Most of the other staff are very friendly. I can't say much for the food. It could be better. The rooms are clean and spacious. The TV is nice and big. the Internet is getting better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Spring, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We love staying at the Hampton Inn, no matter what city. The cookies when we arrive are nice after a long day's drive. The breakfast is always fresh. The rooms are always clean. And the breakfast/snack bags help make our long trips easier. We also stay for longer periods than just one night, when we're visiting a city, and not just passing through.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
17.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Address: 1021 Clemson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229-6597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#13 Family Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing