We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“hampton review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Elkins, United States
1 review
“hampton review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

excellent hotel, we traveled to attend sons military graduation, staff friendly and hotel very clean, only issue was with heat/ac in room we were in, had to leave thermostat on 67 or it would not cool, other than that a great stay,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    60
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
103
30
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay was perfect, except for the rain that kept us out of the pool. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean facility and rooms. I usually reclean every hotel room, 5-star or no-star. The housekeeper deserved the tip. I had no complaints. Will always consider this hotel when in area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grateful2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great room, friendly staff, and excellent amenities. It is refreshing to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room and tea/coffee available 24-7. I travel a lot for business and I will definitely start looking into Hampton Inns after this stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very clean hotel and excellent breakfast. I stay here frequently and always enjoy the staff and the accommodations. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day which is great for my schedule. The area the hotel is in appears a little shady but the hotel seems secure and I never had issues with vehicle security.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LadyLuck728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband was called out for business and I decided to tag along and just relax at the hotel while he worked. And I'm so glad I did! Extremely nice hotel and very nice and relaxing! Great staff, great room and a great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great value for Hilton Honors members. It was close to family and events, close to highways, food and other amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all family and friends. If you are looking for a nice affordable place to stay while in Columbia SC you should consider the Hampton Inn off of Clemson Road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Good location right off I-20, yet still a quiet stay. Hotel is clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable. Internet works well. I stay here regularly for business and it's a great spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Address: 1021 Clemson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229-6597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#13 Family Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing