We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easy, Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Front Royal, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy, Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Made a very quick visit to Columbia to adopt a dog. Because I got out late I didn't arrive till 2AM. Had to call from the door to get let in. At check-in the attendent discounted my room since I got in so late and would only be staying the one night. All in all a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    61
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
109
33
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Lovely breakfast. Even had cookies in the evening. Conveniently located to Ft. Jackson's back gates as long as you know your back roads as well as shopping and eating. Go to Travinia's restaurant while there. Shrimp Messina is SO GOOD!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent. Lucky to see this quality with our budget again. Except one laundry hotel have excellent amenities. Nice size and shape pool and sitting areas at hotel garden. Even weekend Hotel was quite. Lobby small. Other than that standard Hilton fresh continental breakfast.. Charming living-breakfast area near Lobby with big communal table..nice for families. Great and over all outstanding front desk team performance. Price, value, quality, nice location. Easy access for shopping, lunch-dinner around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKANSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here during the Masters in Augusta. The hotel was fully booked, but everything ran smoothly. The staff was super nice, and the rooms were really, really, clean. We had a room with a king bed, which was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was actually good, with lots of choices. They even have a brown bag breakfast to go if you need to eat on the run. The hotel was easy to in and out of, driving-wise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathersuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I loved the Hampton, close to Ft. Jackson! Very clean and very friendly staff! Breakfast was very good everyday! If you are traveling to Fort Jackson for Family Day or Graduation, this hotel is in a great location, easy to get to the base!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very comfortable room. The beds were great! Front desk person was friendly and very quick in getting us checked in. Breakfast was good. No complaints at all. Will stay again if in the area! My daughter was happy to find a make-up remover in the complimentary items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

One of the best Hampton's I have stayed in. The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff contributed to a pleasant stay.
I travel a lot and this property rates high! I highly recommend! If coming to see one of your family members graduating at Ft Jackson, this is a good welcome home stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Address: 1021 Clemson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229-6597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#13 Family Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing