We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here during the Masters in Augusta. The hotel was fully booked, but everything ran smoothly. The staff was super nice, and the rooms were really, really, clean. We had a room with a king bed, which was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was actually good, with lots of choices. They even have a brown bag breakfast to go if you need to eat on the run. The hotel was easy to in and out of, driving-wise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathersuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    60
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
101
30
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I loved the Hampton, close to Ft. Jackson! Very clean and very friendly staff! Breakfast was very good everyday! If you are traveling to Fort Jackson for Family Day or Graduation, this hotel is in a great location, easy to get to the base!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very comfortable room. The beds were great! Front desk person was friendly and very quick in getting us checked in. Breakfast was good. No complaints at all. Will stay again if in the area! My daughter was happy to find a make-up remover in the complimentary items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

One of the best Hampton's I have stayed in. The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff contributed to a pleasant stay.
I travel a lot and this property rates high! I highly recommend! If coming to see one of your family members graduating at Ft Jackson, this is a good welcome home stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc850r
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall a good place to stay Staff is great and the same folks have been there for a while. Great if you stay there repeatedly. Fitness room is marginal esp. the treadmill. Have tried other places nearby, but these rooms are much quieter. Always very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sc850r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable spacious, quiet. Beautiful bathroom. Makeup removal towelette was a nice touch. Excellent oatmeal w/toppings at breakfast. Most helpful front desk personnel. We will be back when we are in the area again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony_russell, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Wow, we thought your review was great! Not only can I share it with the staff and tell them job well done, but you managed to comment on the room, amenities, and service. As a result I am sure that your fellow travelers will find the review very helpful. I imagine either you travel a lot or that you use Trip Advisor before you choose where to stay, because you commented on everything people wonder about when finding lodging in places they may have never tried. Thank you again for the kind words and quality of your review. We hope to have you stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff was very friendly and this was one of the best Hamptons we have stayed in regards to cleanliness, the breakfast was awesome, the décor was modern, very quiet, beds very comfortable. Can not say enough good things

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony_russell, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
In your response you stated that "you can not say enough good things", but we feel that you said plenty. Thank you so much for that great review. I am going to print a copy and place it on our "wall of fame" in order to help boost the morale of the staff. We strive very hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay, and it is so invigorating when we get a kudos from our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Address: 1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#13 Family Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing