We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at the Best Western, on Bush River Road, 3-4 times per year, as our preferred home base for South Carolina Gamecocks Football. Our experience here is always extremely warm and positive. You will be greeted by the superb management team of Sangita and Steve Patel and their courteous staff. The hotel is extremely well maintained, rooms are very clean, the pricing is right, the location is delightful - with restaurants on each side (The Villa; for fine Italian and El Chico; for great Mexican (although El Chico is temporarily closed, due to a fire). A bountiful breakfast (hot and cold) is served each morning. Your trip to the Columbia, SC area is off to a splendid start, if you select this fine hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank RichardMoore49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 304 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel is about 20 minutes from base and VERY easy access. Lots of convenient gas stations and restaurants within walking distance. Also very easy access and close to Zoo and Earlwood Park (Frisbee golf). Hotel staff was excellent and helpful. Room was awesome and bed super comfortable. Breakfast was so-so. Coffee a bit strong and the gravy for biscuits was cold at 6am.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I travel for business and chose this hotel for it's location. I is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at in quite awhile. Staff very helpful. Good selection for continental breakfast - actually more items than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived late. Staff was friendly. However, both beds had bugs (looked like possibly body lice - crabby, spidery looking gray bugs). Staff was very apologetic and promised to contact exterminators immediately. We were given another room sans bugs. However, the room was dusty and had hair in the bathroom. Furniture was older and had seen considerable wear. To be fair, the beds were comfortable and the t.v. was large. My family enjoyed breakfast. The place just looked like it needed a good scrubbing and some TLC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I found lice in our first room on both beds. The second room was bug-less and the staff person was very apologetic and accommodating. The furnishings were older and a bit beat up, but clean. Not much else to say- I was tired and couldn't sleep because I kept thinking about bugs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel receptionist was excellent and hotel was great overall. My wife has health conditions and toilet would be easier if higher, but everything else was good. It would be helpful to ask if there are any handicap issues.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here as a layover on our way to Florida and we were very impressed. The hotel and room were very clean. Seemed updated and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was impressive - waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice and more. What made all of this even better was the low price. My only issue was the location was not the best but we felt perfectly safe at our hotel. A bonus was the many nearby gas stations offering cheap gas.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codered1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 94 in Columbia
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1720 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing