We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secretary''s Day”

Rockaway Athletic Club
Ranked #228 of 978 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Secretary''s Day”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

SCDOT District Office on Shop Road. Our DEA, Thad Brunson and senior staff took the ladies in the office out for lunch for that special day. We had a blast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“FOOD is always Great, the Service "sucks"”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

FOOD is always Great, the Service "sucks" I only go back for the food, it is a little over priced. My College age girls go there a lot, but the last time I went with them for New Years Eve, we were serving our selves our drinks & the neighboring table. It was not busy but it seems as they only had two people waiting tables & one was brand new.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best kept secret of Columbia”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Love Rockaway's. My husband and I met there and not live down the street. Their pimento cheese burger and fries are their staple. But my favorite are their blackened wings. I'm stand by - Best Wings in Columbia.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never got the groove back”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

These guys never quite recovered from after the fire. The pimento cheeseburger is still a classic, but lacks that special tanginess from real pimento cheese. All sorts of fried food that pretty good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank seafloorscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome out of the way place..”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Rockaway Burger is amazing...pimiento cheese (homemade) melted onto a thick, hand-made burger. The fries are crinkle cut and the ranch dressing seems homemade as well. Awesome selection of beers.

Helpful?
Thank Tinkwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockaway Athletic Club also viewed

 

Been to Rockaway Athletic Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing