We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
FANTASTIC!!

I cannot believe how lucky we were that we were in Columbia on a Saturday to be able to experience... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Nikki C
Soda City is a Family Affair!

My daughter and I adore going to soda city on Saturday mornings to grab breakfast and to check out... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TheFellaWhoTravels
,
Columbia, South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
44
11
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
11
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saturday morning city market main street outdoor market goat cheese arepas cinnamon rolls great saturday great market lots of food options fun morning rain or shine located downtown visiting from out of town last saturday mast general store food vendors
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I love Soda City! The food vendors are AMAZING! (I usually end up getting food from at least two vendors and having something for dinner that night.) The fresh produce is a steal, and the desserts are delicious! It’s also a very pet friendly, but I don’t recommend bringing pets out from mid May - mid September, as it gets famously HOT and they could burn their paws on the hot concrete/asphalt! (A reminder to dog and other animal owners - please be courteous and pick up after your pets!)

Thank almicorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda C, Public Relations Manager at Soda City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

A lovely reminder! Great note about the "famously hot" weather too. It does make us feel a little better knowing even places like Michigan and New York City are in the upper 90s right now. Thanks for still coming out to enjoy and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

WE loved it so much we went back and brought our 3 grown children! lots of fresh fruit, veggies, and flowers. Every kind of food available. A dog lovers paradise.

Thank wieder910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda C, Public Relations Manager at Soda City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hi there! This review is amazing, thank you for sharing your Soda City experience with us. It means the world to us that you enjoyed your time so much that you introduced three other people to our Market. That's what it's all about: creating community, supporting local, and enjoying an experience different from any other in Columbia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time - even the 14 year old was entertained! We ate, bought some jewelry and enjoyed seeing all of the doggies.

Thank bookmark69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda C, Public Relations Manager at Soda City, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi! Was that y'alls first time? This upcoming weekend is the Soda City Yard Sale. Should be pretty cool! Thanks for being a part of the Soda City experience and leaving a lovely review! xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Food stalls and some fresh produce and meats from local organic and free range farms are about all that are worth buying at this market. Crafts are not very good. No local food products other than one oil/vinegar stand (products not local) and one winery. Great location. Needs more interesting vendors.

4  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda C, Public Relations Manager at Soda City, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hi Bob! Sorry to hear you're not a huge fan of our market. Most if not all of our vendors are from the Greater Columbia area (or Midlands) with a slew of other vendors coming from the Low Country or Charlotte. However, we love suggestions. Are there specific vendors you'd like to see join the market? We'll reach out and pitch them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Spent a few hours walking around the Soda City open air market and found it to be a delightful way to spend the afternoon. There were a variety of artists and food vendors. We were in Columbia and found several items to bring home - handmade soap, a unique leather bag and ceramic coasters. It was a nice way to check out the town and get a feel for the local culture.

3  Thank kp2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda C, Owner at Soda City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the market and the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews