We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A neat mix of food and craft vendors

We were staying in a hotel about a block from Main Street, so on Saturday morning, checking out... read more

Reviewed March 28, 2021
JustPeachy3
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Great Saturday Market

We were here on our second visit to Columbia. This time to move our kid into USC. Good vibe... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2021
JSJL84
,
Essex, Vermont
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
64
16
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
16
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city market saturday morning street musicians main street craft vendors friendly vendors friendly dogs food vendors two blocks south carolina pottery artists downtown stalls stroll state usc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 83 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We were in Columbia in late December and bundled up to go to Soda City market. I was surprised at how many vendors there were on a cold Saturday morning. I’m sure it is really bustling in spring and fall. There was plenty of food,drink, and sweets. There was a good number of creative artist too. We didn’t make any purchases, just strolled along and looked.
There was also a small ice skating rink if you were so inclined!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank mamanobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda C, Owner at Soda City Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Much obliged, Kathryn! Thanks for coming out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

It's a fantastic way to start your Saturday! A ton of quirky vendors, lots of food options to please any palate, and a wonderful place to meet friends and show them the town. Three blocks of fun!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank KobyPinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda C, Owner at Soda City Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

We appreciate that so much, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

It was incredible weather and lots of vendors! Lots of crafts, lots of food vendors, a few farmers market vendors, and some random other ones thrown in. The space is amazing, the way its laid out. I came in from out of state, and where I'm from, they try to make these markets, but not enough space, and everyone is so crowded. Here, it was busy but not elbow to elbow. Very nice visit!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank sunflowwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmileDeFelice, Public Relations Director at Soda City Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Sunflowwer -

Thank you for the lovely review! Everyone is in agreement that when it becomes elbow-to-elbow it's time to expand another block. Just think, it's regularly what you experienced and we only expanded to a third block this year! The diverse, local, and unique vendors + patrons are what make Soda City Market a success week-after-week. You're officially a part of that! Again, thanks for swinging by. Come back soon.

Best,
HC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Soda City just continues to grow and impress. It is a fantastic way to spend a Sat morning! Large variety of vendors spanning 3 blocks. Great for breakfast, brunch, lunch and shopping! Well worth the visit if you are a local or visiting from out of town.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank midlandsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Looking for something to do on a Saturday morning? Soda City is it! From farmer's with veggies, meat, and eggs, to local food vendors and local artists and crafters you can't beat Soda City. Even being a regular, I try to stop by Soda City at least once a month and anytime I have houseguests from out of town, Soda City is one of our staples.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Frankovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews