We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Must do in Columbia!

Soda City Market is my favorite way to spend a Saturday morning! Local vendors, farmers, food... read more

Reviewed March 27, 2020
coco928
,
Chapin, South Carolina
via mobile
A must-do experience

This is a must if you're visiting the area or have recently moved here. Bring your pup!! There are... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2020
2for1margs
,
South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Columbia
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
63
13
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
63
13
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city market saturday morning street musicians outdoor market several blocks fresh fruits and vegetables friendly dogs two blocks main st year round south carolina vendors jewelry artists downtown crafters stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

It was incredible weather and lots of vendors! Lots of crafts, lots of food vendors, a few farmers market vendors, and some random other ones thrown in. The space is amazing, the way its laid out. I came in from out of state, and where I'm from, they try to make these markets, but not enough space, and everyone is so crowded. Here, it was busy but not elbow to elbow. Very nice visit!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank sunflowwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmileDeFelice, Public Relations Director at Soda City, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Sunflowwer -

Thank you for the lovely review! Everyone is in agreement that when it becomes elbow-to-elbow it's time to expand another block. Just think, it's regularly what you experienced and we only expanded to a third block this year! The diverse, local, and unique vendors + patrons are what make Soda City Market a success week-after-week. You're officially a part of that! Again, thanks for swinging by. Come back soon.

Best,
HC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Soda City just continues to grow and impress. It is a fantastic way to spend a Sat morning! Large variety of vendors spanning 3 blocks. Great for breakfast, brunch, lunch and shopping! Well worth the visit if you are a local or visiting from out of town.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank midlandsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Looking for something to do on a Saturday morning? Soda City is it! From farmer's with veggies, meat, and eggs, to local food vendors and local artists and crafters you can't beat Soda City. Even being a regular, I try to stop by Soda City at least once a month and anytime I have houseguests from out of town, Soda City is one of our staples.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Frankovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

I have visited Soda City in the winter, spring and summer; summer has the largest turn out- but I have not attended yet in the fall.

This attraction is free and runs along Main Street from the Capitol Building (Gervais Street) North for about 1 mile. All along the walk there are tons of booths with food from all around the world. There are artisan crafts, beautiful paintings, organic veggies, and plenty of friendly dogs!

All of the shops along Main Street are open and welcome the heavy traffic. Mast General store is a must visit along the way and dogs are welcome to join you while you shop!

The market has some tables set up along the road and it is open from 9:00-1:00; however, it was much different in the summer. I have attended a lot of outdoor markets and I must say, this one might take the prize as number one!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank floridatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

This is supposed to be a market. We saw 2 stands with a little bit of veggies or fruits (laughable) that were totally overpriced and lots and lots of food stands...and stuff nobody needs that the people called art. Everything hugely overpriced. I took friends from Europe here and they were not impressed at all. To the contrary. This might be something for tourists to spend a Saturday morning just to walk over and laugh about the prices (5 small herb mixes to create a dip $20, really????), but as a local I think it is a joke. Get more real farmers with their products to come and with sensible pricing and I will come back.

Date of experience: July 2017
5  Thank mw123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews