We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Epicenter of Class in Columbia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbia Center
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Epicenter of Class in Columbia”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Going out on the town in Columbia? Particularly in The Vista, which is a more much more mature area than 5 points (which is more of a college party area), The Hilton serves as a great starting point. Park your car in their secure garage, walk through The Hilton Hallway from the garage and feel like a king. Have a drink and an appetizer at The Posh Ruth's Chris Bar (or even dinner of course as their food and service are always a treat in Upscale Dining) then stroll over to The Vista where you'll find dozens of places to explore like Urban Outfitters or The State Capital (which is an awesome walk at night). The Hilton is clean, the staff seem to all be trained in 5 star hospitality, and the ambiance is exemplary and worthy of The Name Hilton. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a Corner Room if you can, the views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Ashley B,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad that your experience and stay at the HIlton made you feel like a "KING". I will make sure that the entire hotel and restaurant staff got a great compliment from you. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE 5 STAR REVIEW.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    228
    82
    31
    19
See reviews for
234
142
51
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton Columbia for a staycation to get away for a concert downtown. The room was clean, comfortable and met our expectations. The front desk and valet staff were friendly and accommodating. Although only for a night we felt right at home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeMurraySunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear LakeMurraySunset

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. The name of your review, "Everything is Prefect", is the goal that our hotel and staff try to provide with each and every guest stay. I am so happy you enjoyed our staff and though our hotel to be clean and comfortable. If we can do anything to make an additional future stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW AND THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STARS!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and kids stayed at this beautiful hotel while delivering our son to USC. From the moment you walk in you know the Hilton Columbia is something special. The front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The bell staff was equally as accommodating for all of our needs. The guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Our rooms were impeccably cleaned and ready for our arrival. This hotel has a Ruth's Chris in the lobby which is exquisite and I highly recommend dining there at least once during your stay. However, there is a plethora of restaurants to satisfy every palate from pizza to sushi and all bites in between right outside the steps of the hotel if you are looking for something different. We also visited the yogurt shop and the cupcake shop within walking distance. The hotel is ideally located on the Congaree Vista so there are not only restaurants but plenty of shops and night life too.

We lounged by the pool one afternoon and the kids had a blast. We visited the campus which is close by and the zoo is only a short drive away. If you are visiting Columbia the Hilton Columbia should be your only choice in hotels. We are sure to stay there again and again....and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCrownJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear TheCrownJules from Gainesville, Florida,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad that you and your family had a fantastic stay during your visit to Columbia. I will make sure that the entire staff knows that you guys gave them kudos for the visit. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

During our stay everything was perfect. The junior king suite was above expectation, immaculately clean and spacious. The staff went beyond and over to satisfy all our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

The State House view added even more to our wonderful experience.

Kudos to the managers and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Josh29929 from Bluffton, South Carolina

Thank you for your recent Awesome and Excellent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. The Junior Suite as you stated is one of our best suites in the hotel. I am so thrilled you found the staff going over and beyond along with your accommodations being immaculately clean and spacious. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your future visit. Thank you again and THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuburg, Germany
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hilton is perfect. Very god service, excellent rooms, a Ruth Chris restaurant. For me the perfect place in Columbia. There are some good restaurants and bars in the area, but downtown Columbia is not a very interesting place. But if you have to go, this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear stefanl70 from Neuburg, Germany,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad you enjoyed our excellent rooms, great service, and thought our Hilton was the perfect place to stay in Columbia. If we can do anything to make your next visit to Columbia more enjoyable please let us know!!!

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STARS!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hilton is in a great location downtown. We barely drove anywhere because everything was in walking distance for us. The room was clean and in good repair. Service was what we expected at a Hilton. Good amenities and facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear DerbyTravels from Abbeville, South Carolina,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad you found our Hilton to be in a great location, the room clean and in good repair. Our staff is focused on providing the best service possible accompanied by the best accommodations possible. If your travels bring you back to Columbia, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can make it even better. THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We recently had a training event take place at the Hilton, where we had National Directors from the company. Upon arrival, our National Directors were impressed with the layout of the hotel and the amenities offered. Valets helped them with luggage and meeting supplies,up to the room, which was appreciated. The rooms were well maintained, clean and bright. We will be having more training sessions and look forward to having our events at the Hilton. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone travelling on business or looking for a nice getaway. Definitely a higher class establishment, that will appeal many. This is my second experience at the hotel, and have never had a problem. Within walking distance to many restaurants, the convention center, and more. EXCELLENT customer service. Will be using them again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getpampered2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear getpampered2 from Columbia.

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. WOW the title of your review sums it up for what we strive for, "EVERYTHING IS PERFECT!!". We are so glad your recent national training session was a success and you loved the hotel. Your comments on our great staff, great room, and great service is what we deliver everyday to our guests. We are looking forward to hosting your next event again at the HIlton. If you need anything at all to make your next visit even better, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
0.5 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#16 of 94 in Columbia
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbia Center

Property: Hilton Columbia Center
Address: 924 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbia Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Hilton® Columbia Center is ideally located in the center of the financial, entertainment and historic district. Our hotel provides a spacious haven for business and leisure travelers coming to Columbia, South Carolina. Enjoy our graceful combination of historical architectural elements with modern facilities, chic design, and Southern hospitality....Hilton-style. We feature 222 signature guestrooms and suites including 2 Presidential Suites, 12 Executive Suites, and 3 Junior Suites - all surprisingly spacious and inviting. Each of our guestrooms and suites was decorated with warm rich earth tones and elegant dark woods, floor-to-ceiling windows to entice business travelers and vacationers alike. We offer all the amenities needed to ensure an unforgettable experience each time you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing