We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Top Choice in Columbia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Columbia Center
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hilton Columbia delivered exemplary Hilton service. Fresh, clean and inviting lobby and guest rooms. Good location in downtown Columbia, easy to get to capitol, USC, lots of great restaurants and fun places. The Hilton Columbia did not disappoint!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear JanetLee from Winter Park,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We greatly appreciate the awesome comments on our service and accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 951 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

The location and quality are only part of the appeal of this hotel. The staff is what makes it exceptional. They are welcoming , informative and friendly. I recommend you consider this hotel first when traveling to Columbia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Jim P from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I greatly appreciate your kind comments on our wonderful staff and their service that made your stay exceptional. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance to the University of SC and was an easy choice for my stay. Although I have preferences noted through my Hilton Honors, the hotel was not able to accommodate. I was given a reduction in the overall bill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Scrivner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Scrivner from Summerville, SC,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thought our location was great! If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was in Columbus during my business trip in April 2014. Very nice place in the Columbus downtown. There are several good restaurants and bars around this hotel. The hotel provides Hilton standard service. If you like Hilton service level in general you will not be disappointed. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was standard for Hilton hotels. Not so reach but enough to recharge you before a new day. There is a steak house Ruth Chris inside the hotel. Also there is a swimming pool on hotel side. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Igor I from Moscow, Russia

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so pleased that you chose our hotel for your business trip. Thank you for commenting on the great customer services and clean accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel location and amenities were great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It was about 15 minutes to the hotel from the airport but worth the drive. The hotel staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Brett P from Nashville,

Thank you for the recent review on the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that you thought the hotel and amenities were great and that you would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I will make sure to convey your comments that the hotel staff was extremely helpful. If we can do anything in the near future to make an upcoming stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you for your business and the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was extremely surprised by this Hilton when visiting Columbia for the first time. The staff was super nice and friendly when I checked in. I spent some time by the small pool outside and thought it could use a little TLC. The breakfast downstairs was pretty typical for a Hilton.

One weakness probably is the location since it's walk to either downtown or the university, but it's great for the convention center.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the Capitol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear ValGor from West Hartford,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so pleased you found the hotel and staff---super nice and friendly. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Thanks

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was my first experience traveling with my large dog. Hilton made us feel very welcome. The room was spotless and there was even a doggie bed and dish for my four legged child! I will definitely search out Hilton Hotels for future travel with and without my dog.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Robert G from Hilton Head,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. My team and I are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We are very pleased that you mentioned our very clean facilities and accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#23 of 93 in Columbia
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbia Center

Address: 924 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $144 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbia Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Hilton® Columbia Center is ideally located in the center of the financial, entertainment and historic district. Our hotel provides a spacious haven for business and leisure travelers coming to Columbia, South Carolina. Enjoy our graceful combination of historical architectural elements with modern facilities, chic design, and Southern hospitality....Hilton-style. We feature 222 signature guestrooms and suites including 2 Presidential Suites, 12 Executive Suites, and 3 Junior Suites - all surprisingly spacious and inviting. Each of our guestrooms and suites was decorated with warm rich earth tones and elegant dark woods, floor-to-ceiling windows to entice business travelers and vacationers alike. We offer all the amenities needed to ensure an unforgettable experience each time you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing