We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip to Columbia, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Columbia Center
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Road trip to Columbia, SC”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Hilton hotel was located in downtown Columbia in the Vista entertainment district close to restaurants and bars. Our room was spacious and clean. The service was excellent. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudiger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rudiger W,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so happy that we were part of your road trip excursion. I will make sure to relay all the great comments you had on the hotel and out facilities to the staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and your comments. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you on your next road trip and thank you very much for the 5 STAR Rating!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    234
    83
    31
    20
See reviews for
239
143
53
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our dinner at the restaurant was delicious, and our room service breakfast was quickly delivered, piping hot and quite tasty. We will definitely be staying at this location again as we always have a pleasant stay with the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank asoldiersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear a soldier family from Virginia,

Thank you for your most recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our clean and comfortable facilities. So good to know that dinner and room service was perfect. We sincerely look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbia. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR rating of the Hilton Columbia Center.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in actually a great part of Columbia with small restaurants and bars close by. Parking is in a garage and costs $12 a day. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are typical of what is expected at most Hilton hotels. The girls at the front desk were very friendly upon arrival and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I am in the area and the price is right. My only complaint is that the coffee maker in my room would only make about half a cup before shutting off.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank agxb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear agxb99 from Fort Lauderdale,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad that you had a great stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon. We sincerely appreciate your business and would like to know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable. Thank you again for the great review and we sincerely appreciate the 5 STAR rating!

Sincerely yours,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton Columbia Center for a quick 36 hour trip including 2 nights. This hotel is in a very vibrant area with many convenient restaurants and bars and walkable access to USC. All this activity does make a 11:30pm arrival on Friday night a bit tricky, and I was thrilled that there was a nice big parking lot next to the hotel. Unfortunately, there is no clear signage on that lot (belongs to USC alumni) and I had to move my car into the parking garage...which I will say is very convenient and offers easy access to the hotel. My check in was quick and efficient, but when I arrived at my rather large and beautifully appointed king room, every single light was on and every drawer and cabinet was wide open. Very odd, and somewhat irritating to finish someone else's job. The bed was incredibly comfortable with lovely pillows and a fluffy duvet, but the pull on the curtains and the shower doors were broken, the fan on the heater ran loudly and I was unable to change the temperature, and the coffee maker was set in a location where it can't actually be plugged in. Would I stay here again? Interestingly, yes. I would just plan to arrive earlier, request a different room, and stay longer to enjoy the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rvdh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear rvd04 from Milwaukee,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad that you found our location and bed to be great. Yes, we are located in most vibrant and exciting part of Columbia--the Historic Vista. Thank you for recognizing the ease of our attached parking garage to the hotel.

I do sincerely apologize for the confusion of the parking with the private lot next door, I will make sure our bell staff and valet staff inform guests better at check-in time.

If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager---Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and really like it's location in downtown Columbia, SC. All Service is first class here as everyone from Valet, Bell Hops, Front Desk, to Housekeeping Staff are very friendly and sincere. Rooms are very large, clean and desks are set up for business people with lots of technology. We got in late so had dinner at the Ruth's Chris Steak House which is in the lobby here. Ruth's Chris was Excellent for both dinner and breakfast. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay at this facility when coming to Columbia. It's first class!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Michael D from Naples,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. Thank you for being a repeat guest and loving our location and staff. I will definitely relay your comments to the entire staff of their very sincere and friendly customer service. We are definitely first class as you said in your comments and with First Class guests like yourself, we will continue to provide great service and world-class accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your repeat stay and Thank you for the 5 STARS!!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for Valentine's Night in 2014 and were very impressed with the facility, staff, and the overall accommodations. The walking distance to many great places to eat, drink and socialize was perfect. I was impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. We also had breakfast the next morning at the restaurant and it was excellent. We will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hubert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Hubert F from Batesburg,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad you had a grab stay and celebrate at the hotel. If we can do anything to make a future visit more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again and Thank you for the FIVE STAR review!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hotel did not meet expectations. Bathroom needs maintenance around the sink and tub (granite back-splash falling down) large damage area to the drywall around tub and hair along base boards near toilet. Asked for two extra pillows through the online request form and upon arrival the two extra pillows were not in the room. Called front desk and they did not bring them (stated they forgot to tell house keeping) Valet attendant was extremely rude and lacked any professionalism.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Charles B from Beufort,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to Columbia.








I am sorry to hear of the maintenance related issue you had during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know and those items have been corrected. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable please let us know

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbia Center

Property: Hilton Columbia Center
Address: 924 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbia Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Hilton® Columbia Center is ideally located in the center of the financial, entertainment and historic district. Our hotel provides a spacious haven for business and leisure travelers coming to Columbia, South Carolina. Enjoy our graceful combination of historical architectural elements with modern facilities, chic design, and Southern hospitality....Hilton-style. We feature 222 signature guestrooms and suites including 2 Presidential Suites, 12 Executive Suites, and 3 Junior Suites - all surprisingly spacious and inviting. Each of our guestrooms and suites was decorated with warm rich earth tones and elegant dark woods, floor-to-ceiling windows to entice business travelers and vacationers alike. We offer all the amenities needed to ensure an unforgettable experience each time you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing