We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Good LIfe Cafe

Good LIfe Cafe
Ranked #47 of 967 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Loved the Veggie Sandwich and mushroom nori wrap. Usually I don't like kale, but kale salad here is flavorful with no bitter after taste. Added bonus was sitting outside on Main Street and then strolling down to Capital building. Lovely way to spend a Sunday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbase5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stopped here because it's just down the street from our apartment and had a relatively good visit. Though neither of us are vegan we still a coupel good appetizers and they also carried a few really strong micro beer options which was great! Overall good atmosphere with street or restaurant seating. Would recommend as a change of pace if you aren't vegan or just a good place to eat if you are.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hondo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, FL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Heaven But Omnivores Will Love it Too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Think outside the box and your tastebuds will thank you! Do not fear raw foods! The zuchinni noodle bowl with pesto or marinara will please. Order up the kale side salad with subtle ginger dressing and you will dine in style! Cinnamon iced tea is a must--Just go! Thursday night has live music!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My first experience.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have been reluctant to try a restaurant of this type. Vegan,raw bar etc. Shouldn't have been. The unfamiliar combinations, the fact that all food is never cooked above 115 degrees according to the website, cashew cheese, burgers composed of nuts, seeds veggies and.... Well, I suggest you give it a try. I'm not saying I will ever be a frequent diner, but it was really quite good. The space on main street is attractive, the service was attentive and the presentation of all the food eaten by our party was very attractive. Tasty, yes! Leave you feeling stuffed for hours, no! In fact I was pretty hungry a couple hours after our late lunch. In all fairness, I am not a vegetarian and I realize that their eating habits are not only different but healthier than mine are. If you have never tried this type of cuisine, I think you could certainly be well served by trying it here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I had the tacos, which came with fresh fruit and a feta salad. All of it was amazing. The entrees of the diners at tables around me looked really good too. Cannot wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank 1987cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good LIfe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing