We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dinner”
Review of Liberty Tap Room

Liberty Tap Room
Ranked #14 of 974 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Liberty means many things to many different people. It is a celebration of the great American farmer and the rich bounty he puts on our tables. It is a celebration of America's melting pot of rich ethnic cooking styles. It is a celebration of the resurgence of the hancrafted-brewing style of the pre-prohibition small American brewery. It is a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Food was delicious - my daughter had meatloaf and mashed potatoes that she enjoyed very much; I had a cheeseburger and fries that was cooked to order; servings were generous; service was very good; great selection of beers on tap and bottled

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 672pamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    258
    94
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunch”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I went here with friends while I was visiting. We have been to a few brunch places but this was one of the less fancy yet equally amazing ones we visited. I loved the Lincoln hash, and I can say it truly did cure my hangover. They also serve very yummy mini blueberry muffins as you wait and their shrimp and grits looked awesome. Great service and I can't wait to come back for some more hash browns!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTravler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great steak and beer”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had a great filet and large craft beer selection on tap. Good service and nice atmosphere. No reservations needed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wsnuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good bar food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My son and I attended freshman orientation at University of South Carolina in late June, early July. We watched one of the World Cup soccer matches while seated in the bar area. It was a very convivial atmosphere and would be appropriate for a date night, hanging out with friends or a family dinner. We both had salads which were very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lphilplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Typical Stop for Me in Columbia”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Because this restaurant is so close to my usual hotel in Columbia, I eat here almost every trip. I love the Shea Crab Soup, but it can be a little inconsistent. I also really enjoy the Asian Tuna Sandwich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing