We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Tap Room

Liberty Tap Room
Ranked #11 of 934 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Liberty means many things to many different people. It is a celebration of the great American farmer and the rich bounty he puts on our tables. It is a celebration of America's melting pot of rich ethnic cooking styles. It is a celebration of the resurgence of the hancrafted-brewing style of the pre-prohibition small American brewery. It is a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped in on Memorial Day they were very busy and short staffed from Holiday call offs.
It did not matter our server handle his tables and was very accessible. We really enjoyed our food and the beer selection was great. We were visiting family at Ft Jackson so I don't know when we will get back but Liberty Tap Room will be our first choice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Jeff,
Thank you for visiting Liberty Tap Room and for writing a review! We're very pleased that you enjoyed the food, beer and the service. We hope that next time you're in town you'll stop by and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    198
    65
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“little on the pepper side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were visiting from out of town and happened upon this place. Two out of the three of us ordered pasta dishes and both had so much pepper in it that we couldn't enjoy our meals and did not take the leftovers home. The beer selection is impressive and the place was hopping. I would try it again but would order differently.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyVista, Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at Liberty Tap Room and Grill and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We will be reviewing your comments with our culinary team, as our goal is always to exceed your expectations in every aspect of your visit. We apologize these goals were not met in this recent experience, but we do place a tremendous amount of value in the feedback from our guests, and we will be using your comments as a learning opportunity, as well as a chance to improve upon future guest experiences. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon and thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fun Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Liberty is a great go-to in the Vista... They have great food and the bar are is a lot of fun on weekends. They also have a great brunch!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Jess,
Thank you for visiting Liberty Tap Room and for recommending us to future guests! We are pleased to hear you enjoy our food, brunch and bar atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You have to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good food, reasonable prices, personable staff, convenient locations, cold beer, what more could you ask?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valleysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing Liberty Tap Room and for recommending us! We're glad you enjoy the food and drinks, service, and prices. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Downtown Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We ate lunch on a Friday, and found seats easily in the bar area. It's definitely not cookie-cutter, but has classic charm. The food was good, but our favorite was the atmosphere. We tried returning at 1 on a Sunday, and the wait was over an hour and they only served brunch. Needless to say, we will be returning, but not on a Sunday!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Emily,
Thanks for visiting Liberty Tap Room and for writing a review! We're pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing