We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great beer, fun dining”
Review of Liberty Tap Room

Liberty Tap Room
Ranked #31 of 1,026 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Liberty means many things to many different people. It is a celebration of the great American farmer and the rich bounty he puts on our tables. It is a celebration of America's melting pot of rich ethnic cooking styles. It is a celebration of the resurgence of the hancrafted-brewing style of the pre-prohibition small American brewery. It is a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been to Liberty Tap Room several times and have never been disappointed. There are MANY restaurant choices in Columbia, but somehow when we can't decide where to go, we always end up at Liberty. The craft beer selection is excellent and they make a greart dirty martini.

The food choices never fail to satisfy. I don't just mean their steaks and specialy entrees either. You might not think of Liberty as the place to go for burgers or pizza, but you will be surprised at just delicious they make them! The service has never been less than very good and we have never left unhappy about the value of our dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for visiting Libberty Tap Room in Columbia. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed many of our food items as well as our craft beer selection. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 530 of 655 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband got a drink that was wrong, his steak was overcooked so had to send it back. They also forgot to bring his salad. Jennifer took great care of us though and the manager did come out to be sure the second steak was correct. The calamari appetizers was a bit overcooked as well but we were starving so it didn't matter too much. It was really loud. A bridal party sitting a few feet from us was having a ball.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I went to liberty tap room to celebrate our relocation to South Carolina. Our server Shee (shay? I can't remember how to spell it correctly sorry!) was phenomenal. He recommended a perfect champagne to toast for dinner and even brought out dessert on him. The food and the atmosphere were perfect. We were not rushed nor scooted out the door when it came close to closing time. At one point my fiancée was out of cigarettes and asked Shey where there was a cigarette machine and he directed us across the street. But not even five minutes late came back asked him what he smoked and ran across the street to get him a pack.

Wow. This guy was amazing. This is the kind of experience that should be shared and looked to for the perfect server. Thanks!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amethyst D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your review! We strive to make every customer's experience a great one, and are happy to hear we could impress you. We hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a group of old friends get together for dinner - we picked here because we knew the 9 of us could enjoy our time together and not get too loud and bother the other diners. Well that was good planning except the place itself is SO very loud that we almost couldn't hear each other! Once again, a restaurant has nothing in there to absorb the noise so sound just bounces.

The food was good...we ran the gambit from pizza, to salads, to fish and chips. My experience has been the food is pretty consistent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClemsonGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for joining us at Liberty! We hope you and your group had a great time, and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Different burgers for different taste buds. I had the "red, white and blue" burger. The bleu cheese is visible but it goes well with other ingredients that is does stand out.

Thank 13LoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you! Come back and join us for another burger soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing