We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Wings and Beer”
Review of Wild Wing Cafe

Wild Wing Cafe
Ranked #172 of 974 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Wings and Beer”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had a large helping of wings here one night. Some of the wings sauces seem to overlap with little distinction. That being said, there is a large selection of wing sauces and many are very good. The beer selection is average and nothing spectacular.

Good place if you just want some beer and food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place has great wings but please skip the alcohol drinks. The alcohol drinks usually are watered down every time I visit here. I came here in December with a family member. She was disappointed in the drink and felt as if they skip the alcohol in the drink. We left and went to another bar. The food is great and the customer service is always on point.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corindeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Glad I wasn't in a hurry”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time to this establishment. I was looking forward to enjoying the "all-you-can-eat" lunch special of wings. Received my salad 35 minutes after ordering. First order of wings came out 15 minutes later. The wings were very good. It's just the service that was lacking. The hostess and waitress spent a good bit of time talking with the guys in the neighboring booth catching up on all of the gossip that wasn't appropriate for my teenage daughter to hear. I will say that I won't be going back any time soon.

Helpful?
Thank Coach_Que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a few different flavors of wings and a few appetizers with a group of 6. Some of the wings were good, but others were a little bit overcooked & dry. The jalapeno cheddar was easily the best. The appetizers were all good. Service was okay, but every few minutes, an awkward server would bring a plate of food that we didn't order and stand there with a confused look on his face. If nothing else, it was good for a laugh. The atmosphere was what you'd expect from a good sport's bar, with plenty of televisions playing a variety of sports.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wings and beer...”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

...and a fun atmosphere. What's not to like? Except that I had to wait for a very long time for my first beer...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaddyScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing