We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very convenient to the USC campus, Five Points and downtown Columbia. Very nice staff, comfortable room and good breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 5carolinatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carter D, Front Office Manager at Inn at USC Wyndham Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Thank-you for the taking the time to review your stay at the Inn at USC Wyndham Garden. Your input allows us the opportunity to improve, assess and better our property. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for your kind words about our staff. They work tirelessly to ensure that our guests are having the most enjoyable time possible. If there is anything that we can ever do to enhance your stay that we aren't doing already, please tell us. We love our guests here at the inn. I will also pass on your sentiments about our breakfast to our chef, Ehrich. He and his team are an integral part of what we do. The cooked to order breakfast is a staple here at the Inn, and we are happy to provide the best free breakfast in all of Columbia.

Again, thank-you for the review, and we hope to see you and your family in the near future. Have a great day!

Carter K Davis
cdavis@innatusc.com
803-779-7779

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
There are newer reviews for Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Needed a place to stay on our way to Chicago. Wanted to stay in Columbia and chose this hotel because of its proximity to restaurants and university. It was a great stay and wish we could have spent more than a night. Staff was professional and welcoming. Shuttle took us to restaurants. Just a nice respite from a days drive. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ransellcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew L, General Manager at Inn at USC Wyndham Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Vanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Islandpug
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#9 of 94 in Columbia
908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 94 in Columbia
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#17 of 94 in Columbia
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at USC Wyndham Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at USC Wyndham Garden

Address: 1619 Pendleton St, Columbia, SC 29201-3809 (Formerly Inn at USC)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $138 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at USC Wyndham Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at USC Wyndham Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Usc Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing