We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Trundle(Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
795
314
87
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
314
87
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairssweet teafive pointswafflesuniversity of south carolinamade to order breakfastsouthern charmfree shuttlecollege visitbreakfast was includedomeletshuttle servicefresh fruitmanager's receptionthe location is perfectwonderful stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here with my parents in November 2013. We shared a room to cut costs, so I slept on the fold-out couch, which was surprisingly comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good - including made-to-order omelets and waffles. Easy walk onto the USC campus. Ample parking. Good water pressure in the shower.

While the front desk said there were restaurants within walking distance, to them that meant within a mile or so.. which was farther than I wanted to venture on foot for dinner. So one disadvantage is no lunch/dinner options within walking distance (except the campus eateries).

I was also surprised that this hotel does not have fold-out luggage racks to hold suitcases during a stay.

Room Tip: The suites have a bedroom (with a door for privacy) and a fold-out couch. With the couch opened, there's not much room to move around, but if you can tolerate that, this is a good deal instead of paying for separate rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishMeg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over a Thanksgiving weekend while visiting friends. Staff were lovely and helpful. The room was quite large and the bed comfortable. The shower and room facilities were pretty good too. We did see the gym, and it's not huge, but looked to have a moderate range of equipment. For what it was, I thought it was pretty good. It's not really a "destination hotel" but the facilities were fine, the room was good and it wasn't expensive.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Spursfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here last week while visiting the Univ SC with my daughter and the location was very convenient to the school with pretty red brick buildings. Overall, it was a comfortable stay except I didn't have any hot water-luke warm- for my shower at 8am. I mentiond it to the front desk--they noted it but didn't apologize or make an effort to make-good on the issue. The young women at the front desk noted it and said well no one else complained. I find that a comfortable bed, clean room and hot shower are 3 important things when staying at a hotel. That was a big negative to me as I like to start my day with a hot shower. The staff was pleasant and helpful. What you would expect of that price point hotel. Not overly attentive as you would find in a more high end hotel, but attentive enough and able to answer questions. I do know good service is free and perhaps the desk staff should try and greet new guests with more enthusiasm and southern hospitality. The breakfast was good-enough choices to find healthy options. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I would stay here again and would recommend it but would be wary of not having a hot shower in the morning if too many other guests are showering.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank pconev427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews