We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night at the Inn at USC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at USC Wyndham Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great night at the Inn at USC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Third stay in two years; great as always. Love the location, the ambiance, and the upbeat attitude of the staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank maryrose222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    261
    68
    18
    13
See reviews for
505
119
38
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coceysville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great breakfast. Clean rooms and great shower! What more could you ask for. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Inn at USC Wyndham Garden, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Next time you can stay longer! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Our full buffet breakfast and fantastic staff is what make the Inn at USC Wyndham Garden feel like home. And who doesn't love a great shower?!
Look forward to serving you again in the future.

Andrew R Lucas
General Manager
alucas@innatusc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Island
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. In-room wifi leaves a bit to be desired, but overall great hotel and excellent location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

After a long & tiring flight, “Awesome Location!” is the 1st thought that came to my mind when I reached at the Inn at USC. This hotel is located near to the USC campus in the downtown Columbia, SC. The location is just right; within walking distance to the state house while both the Vista and Five Points are less than a mile distance.

The hotel is big & for the 1st time finding your room may look difficult at the structure of the hotel looks somewhat like a maze. For me, my room was located on the 3rd floor while the laundry was located on the 2nd floor at the extreme end. I was there for extended stay & hence this long to & fro walk to laundry was a little annoyance but still manageable.

I booked/ paid for a King Bed room however due to my extended stay I managed to negotiate it to King Executive Whirlpool Suite plus 2 complimentary passes to riverbanks zoo & garden at the price of a King Bed room.

The hotel serves breakfast in the morning with hot cooked to order eggs/ omelets which is included in your room rate. The hotel has small fitness center however it does not have a swimming pool.

In my opinion the property deserves 3 star for its quality & amenities; however I’ll add another 1 star for its friendly staff & the awesome location. Additionally I also owe 1 more star to this property due to room upgrade & free passes to zoo & hence the 5 star rating.

Finally, if the lack of swimming pool does not bother you much this property is a value for money in the heart of the City!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndianTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#11 of 94 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at USC Wyndham Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at USC Wyndham Garden

Property: Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Address: 1619 Pendleton St, Columbia, SC 29201-3809 (Formerly Inn at USC)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at USC Wyndham Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inn at USC Wyndham Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Usc Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing